Language and Culture Center

News

  • LCC classes for Tuesday, May 26, have been canceled due to weather and road conditions. There will be no morning classes and there will be no afternoon classes today.
  • Summer II 2015 tution and fees have been updated.

New Application Deadlines

  • Summer 2015: Friday, April 3, 2015
    (Full term - 13 weeks)
  • Summer II 2015: Friday, May 8, 2015
    (Partial term - 7 weeks)
  • Fall 2015: Friday, July 31, 2015
    (Full term - 14 weeks)

Apply now »

No late applications are accepted.


Upcoming Events

May 2015 Summer Term


Tuesday, May 5 - Tuesday, May 12, 2015 Summer Term LCC On-Line Registration Available
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 Student Check-In and Interviews
Wednesday, May 13 - Thursday, May 14, 2015 Summer Term LCC Late Registration
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 Michigan Test and Writing Sample
Thursday, May 14, 2015 Student Activity: Museum of Fine Arts, Hermann Park, and Museum of Natural Sciences
Friday, May 15, 2015 General meeting for all students, orientation, assignment to level/class, meet teachers
Monday, May 18, 2015 Classes begin
Friday, May 22, 2015 Book Buying Day
Monday, May 25, 2015 No LCC classes; Memorial Day Holiday
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 Students must have required textbooks

More calendar events »


For more information about the Ebola virus and travel advisories, please visit the links below. The LCC will keep students updated as information becomes available.

http://wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel/page/advice-for-colleges-universities-and-students-about-ebola-in-west-africa

http://travel.state.gov/content/passports/english/alertswarnings.html

Scholarship Recipients - Fall 2014

  • Yajaira Yorley Suarez Gonzalez from Venezuela is the Joseph O. Davidson scholarship recipient.
  • Reham Albaeer from Syria is the Joyce M. Valdes scholarship recipient.
  • Mohammad S.O. Darmussa from Palestine is the Brad Leon Powell scholarship recipient.

Previous recipients »