Language and Culture Center

News

  • Summer II 2015 tution and fees have been updated.

New Application Deadlines

  • Summer 2015: Friday, April 3, 2015
    (Full term - 13 weeks)
  • Summer II 2015: Friday, May 8, 2015
    (Partial term - 7 weeks)
  • Fall 2015: Friday, July 31, 2015
    (Full term - 14 weeks)

Apply now »

No late applications are accepted.


Upcoming Events

April 2015 Spring Term


Friday, April 10, 2015 Last day of Regular Classes; CALL Lab Closed for Remainder of Term
Monday, April 13, 2015 COMPASS ESL Test for levels 4 & 5; Final Exams for levels 3 & 6; Study Day for levels 1 & 2
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 COMPASS ESL Test for levels 3 & 6; Finals Exams for levels 1, 2, 4, & 5
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 COMPASS ESL Test for levels 1 & 2; Study Day for levels 3, 4, 5, & 6
Thursday, April 16, 2015 Final Exams for all levels
Friday, April 17, 2015 No LCC classes
Monday, April 20, 2015 Extit Testing Writing Sample
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 No LCC classes
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 Student Activity: Field Trip to Huntsville State Park
Thursday, April 23, 2015 Final Conferences; Last Day of the Program
Thursday, April 23, 2015 Spring 2015 Graduation Ceremony and Reception

More calendar events »


For more information about the Ebola virus and travel advisories, please visit the links below. The LCC will keep students updated as information becomes available.

http://wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel/page/advice-for-colleges-universities-and-students-about-ebola-in-west-africa

http://travel.state.gov/content/passports/english/alertswarnings.html

Scholarship Recipients - Fall 2014

  • Yajaira Yorley Suarez Gonzalez from Venezuela is the Joseph O. Davidson scholarship recipient.
  • Reham Albaeer from Syria is the Joyce M. Valdes scholarship recipient.
  • Mohammad S.O. Darmussa from Palestine is the Brad Leon Powell scholarship recipient.

Previous recipients »