Skip to main content

Faculty Energy Fellows

Selected from nine colleges across campus, the fellows work in collaboration with UH Energy and the Energy Advisory Board to shape the conversation on energy at UH and beyond. The fellows serve a term of one full academic year and contribute to an online blog forum  hosted by UH Energy and Forbes.

Meet The Current Energy Fellows

Victor Flatt - Environmental Law, Law Center
Victor Flatt

Environmental Law, Law Center

vflatt@central.uh.edu

Mimi Lee - Professor, Curriculum & Instruction
Mimi Lee

Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

mlee7@uh.edu

Bruce Race - Professor, Dean, Architecture and Design
Bruce Race

Professor, Dean, Architecture and Design

barace@uh.edu

Sissy Wong - Curriculum & Instruction, College of Education
Sissy Wong

Curriculum & Instruction, College of Education

sissywong@uh.edu

Mark Meier - Physics, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Mark Meier

Physics, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

mameier@central.uh.edu

Pablo Pinto - Associate Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Pablo Pinto

Associate Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs

ppinto2@uh.edu

Lori Hathon - Petroleum Engineering, Cullen College of Engineering
Lori Hathon

Petroleum Engineering, Cullen College of Engineering

lahathon@uh.edu

Christiane Spitzmueller, Ph.D. - Professor, Psychology
Christiane Spitzmueller

Professor, Industrial Organizational Psychology Ph.D.

cspitzmueller@uh.edu


2017 Energy Fellows

Gina Warren - Law, UH Law Center
Gina Warren

Law, UH Law Center

gswarren2@uh.edu

Don Bellman - GEMI, Bauer College
Don Bellman

GEMI, Bauer College

dhbellmanjr@uh.edu

David Rainbow - Honors, Honors College
David Rainbow

Honors, Honors College

drainbow@uh.edu

Ryan Kennedy - Political Science, CLASS
Ryan Kennedy

Political Science, CLASS

rkennedy@uh.edu

Jesse Hager - Architecture, College of Architecture
Jesse Hager

Architecture, College of Architecture

jhager@central.uh.edu

Bob Talbot - Associate Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Bob Talbot

Earth & Atmospheric Sciences, College of NSM

rtalbot@uh.edu

Jacinta Conrad - Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering
Jacinta Conrad

Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering

jcconrad@uh.edu

Heather Domjan - Curriculum & Instruction, Collecge of Education
Heather Domjan

Curriculum & Instruction, Collecge of Education

hdomjan@uh.edu

Stanko Brankovic - Electrical Engineering, College of Engineering
Stanko Brankovic

Electrical Engineering, College of Engineering

srbrankovic@uh.edu

Elsa Gonzalez - Ed. Leadership & Policy Studies, Collecge of Education
Elsa Gonzalez

Ed. Leadership & Policy Studies, Collecge of Education

egonzalez60@uh.edu


2016 Energy Fellows

Bret Wells - Law, UH Law Center
Bret Wells

Law, UH Law Center

bwells@uh.edu

Terry Hallmark - Honors, Honors College
Terry Hallmark

Honors, Honors College

thallmark@uh.edu

Rafael Longoria - Architecture, College of Architecture
Rafael Longoria

Architecture, College of Architecture

longoria@uh.edu

Debora Rodrigues - Civil Engineering, College of Engineering
Debora Rodrigues

Civil Engineering, College of Engineering

dfrigirodrigues@uh.edu

Jennifer Chauvot - Curriculum & Instruction, College of Education
Jennifer Chauvot

Curriculum & Instruction, College of Education

jchauvot@uh.edu

Earl Ritchie - Construction Management, College of Technology
Earl Ritchie

Construction Management, College of Technology

ejritchie@uh.edu

Julia Wellner - Earth & Atmospheric Sciences, College of NSM
Julia Wellner

Earth & Atmospheric Sciences, College of NSM

jwellner@uh.edu


2015 Energy Fellows

Jim Granato - Law, Hobby Center
Jim Granato

Law, Hobby Center

jgranato@uh.edu

Ed Hirs - UH Energy, CLASS
Ed Hirs

UH Energy, CLASS

ehirs@uh.edu

Andrew Hamilton - Honors, Honors College
Andrew Hamilton

Honors, Honors College

ahamilton@uh.edu

Bill Gilmer - IRF, College of Business
Bill Gilmer

IRF, College of Business

rwgilmer@uh.edu

Tracy Hester - Environmental Law, UH Law Center
Tracy Hester

Environmental Law, UH Law Center

tohester@uh.edu

Catherine Horn - Ed. Leadershp & Policy, College of Education
Catherine Horn

Ed. Leadershp & Policy, College of Education

clhorn2@uh.edu

Rob Stewart - Earth & Atmospheric Sciences, College of NSM
Rob Stewart

Earth & Atmospheric Sciences, College of NSM

rrstewart@uh.edu

Neil Eldin - Construction Management, College of Technology
Neil Eldin

Construction Management, College of Technology

neldin@uh.edu

Christine Economides - Petroleum Engineering, College of Engineering
Christine Economides

Petroleum Engineering, College of Engineering

ceconomides@uh.edu

Wendy Fok - Digital Media and Design Program, College of Architecture
Wendy Fok

Digital Media and Design Program, College of Architecture

wfok@uh.edu