UNIVERSITY of **HOUSTON**

STUDENT CENTERS

Student Centers Policy Board Meeting Agenda

Friday, September 15, 2023

Student Center South – Senate Chamber

Attendees:

Voting Members: David Frankfort, Omar Castanon, Sarah Kahan, Gabrielle Kostecki, Benjamin Rizk, Gilbert Guadarrama, Fatuma Baharun, Samantha Sadeghi, Yhoalibeth Becerril, David Boggs, Dr. Tomika Greer, Kerry Creelman, Debbie Samuels

Nonvoting Members: Keith Kowalka, Eve Esch, Katy Kaesebier, Deb Huebler, Tanya Pringle, Bridget Portier, Deb Huebler

Call to Order & Introductions

- I. Approval of Agenda -
- II. Approval of Minutes from previous meeting (April 2023) -
- III. Chairperson's Report Sarah Khan
 - Voting for FY24 Chair/Vice Chair
 - Expectations, Bylaws & Constitution
 - Reviewed pathway and location of documents under "About Us" on the Student Centers website. Subcommittees

IV. Committee Updates

- Facilities Use & Policy Committee University Policies, Fee Waiving process
- Lease Operations & Student Organization Space Committee Katy Update
- Long Term & Current Projects Committee –
- Sustainability Committee –
- Art Board –
- FSAC Fatuma

V. Staff Reports (Informational Items)

- Report from Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs Student Life
 - WOW Updates
- Report from Executive Director, Student Centers
 - o SC By the #s
 - Staffing Updates
 - Vacancy -Graphic Designer II, Reservationist, Program Manager II
 - New Hires- Associate Director, Assistant Director
 - Program Updates –

SC Welcome Back #'s & Fall Fest

- Report from Associate Director, Student Centers Bridget Portier
 - Events by #'s FY23
- Report from Director, Center for Student Involvement
 - Staffing
 - o WOW Events
 - Upcoming Events

VI. Old Business

- Charging Stations-Mock up
- New Swings

VII. New Business

- FY24 Building Hours
- Selfie Station

IX. Announcements -

X. Adjournment

Next Meeting: October 20, 2023 (Senate Chamber)

November 17, 2023 (Senate Chamber) January 19, 2024 (Senate Chamber) February 16, 2024 (Senate Chamber) March 8, 2024 (Senate Chamber) April 12, 2024 (Senate Chamber)