Skip to main content

IPC Members List 2020-2021

The IP Committee meets monthly, on the third Tuesday, from 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. The committee advises and recommends to the President guidelines and procedure to implement intellectual property policy and other matters as the President directs.

Chair: Edward Blair, 713-743-4565, blair@uh.edu
Contact: Tina Blakes, 713-743-9294, tlblakes@uh.edu

Primary Representatives

Terms ending on 8/31/2023

Jason Marsak  713-743-0661      jmarsack@central.uh.edu OPT
Luca Pollonini  713-743-4159 lpollonini@uh.edu TECH
Shishir Shah  713-743-3360 sshah5@uh.edu NSM
Yan Yao  713-743-4432 yyao4@uh.edu ENGR

Terms ending on 8/31/2022

Ed Blair   713-743-4565      blair@uh.edu BUS
James Briggs   713-743-8366 jbriggs@uh.edu NSM
Jason Eriksen 713-743-1226 jeriksen@central.uh.edu Pharmacy
Dmitri Litvinov  713-743-4168      litvinov@uh.edu EGR

Terms ending on 8/31/2021

Audrius Brazdeikis  713-743-8219   audrius@uh.edu NSM
Greg Cuny 713-743-1274 jeriksen@central.uh.edu Pharmacy
Stacey Gorniak 713-743-4802   sgorniak@uh.edu CLASS
Cherie Turner        713-743-9768  ckturner2@uh.edu LIB

 

Ex-Officio Representatives

elnashai
Dr. Amr Elnashai
Vice Chancellor for Research and Technology Transfer, UH System
Vice President for Research and Technology Transfer, UH