

President's Medallion Recipients

The President's Medallion is awarded at the sole discretion of the President to individuals or organizations who have distinguished themselves by their support of the University of Houston.

December, 2009

The Honorable William P. Hobby, Jr. Greater Houston Partnership

<u>May, 2010</u>

Carl Lewis Wilhelmina Cullen Robertson Smith* Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo

<u>December, 2010</u> Reverend William A. Lawson Beth Madison

<u>May, 2011</u> Richard E. Wainerdi, P.E., Ph.D.

Bernard A. Harris, Jr., M.D. D. Ronald Harrell

December, 2011

E. Kenneth Bailey, Jr. The Honorable Wilhelmina E. Robertson Houston Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

<u>May, 2012</u> Alonzo Cantú

December, 2012

Jack B. Moore Larry R. Faulkner, Ph.D.

<u>May, 2013</u>

Harold L. Kohn, Ph.D. Marvin E. Odum, III Dennis W. Quaid Ronald and Carolyn Yokubaitis December, 2013 Inprint Joan C. Suit, Ph.D. and Herman D. Suit, M.D. Charles T. Bauer Foundation

December, 2014 The Honorable Michael J. & Rebecca Cemo

<u>May, 2015</u> Rick Lowe The Robert A. Welch Foundation

<u>May, 2017</u> Marvin D. Nathan

<u>May, 2018</u> City of Houston Harris County

May, 2019 HCA Healthcare, Inc.

<u>December, 2020</u> William Brookshire* The John M. O'Quinn Foundation

December 2022 The Cullen Foundation

December 2022

December 2023 The Honorable Sylvester Turner

<u>May 2024</u> TDECU

December 2024 Wayne Duddlesten Foundation

<u>May 2025</u> Conrad N. Hilton Foundation Hewlett Packard Enterprise *Degree Awarded Posthumously