Skip to main content

Spring 2020 University Commencement Postponed

 

Planning is underway for a virtual commencement in December to recognize our graduating classes from Spring, Summer and Fall 2020. We know many of our seniors, graduate students and their families were terribly disappointed when commencement was cancelled in May. While it is possible conditions may be more conducive to an in-person gathering, committing to a virtual event will give everyone predictability and eliminate the need for travel and the possibility of last-minute cancellations.

If you have questions, please email director@uh.edu.

For college specific information, please select your college below:

 

Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture and Design

  • Anne Sullivan, amsulli2@central.uh.edu 713-743-3463
  • Trang Phan, trangphan@uh.edu 713-743-3463
  • Ashlie Contos, amcontos@uh.edu 713-743-3463

Kathrine G. McGovern College of the Arts 

  • Carrie Young, cyoung11@uh.edu 713-743-3172/713-743-3009

C.T. Bauer College of Business

  • Kathy Dominguez, kdominguez@uh.edu

College of Education

  • Paula Canada, pcanada@uh.edu 713-743-0892
  • Tim Rosas, trosas@uh.edu 713-743-5469

Cullen College of Engineering

  • Sandra Sierra, ssierra2@central.uh.edu 713-743-1045 

Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management

  • Jeremy L. Dafoe, jdafoe@uh.edu 713-743-3740

UH Law Center

  • Michelle Spencer, tmspenc2@central.uh.edu 713-743-1089

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

  • Undergraduates: Joy Mayer, jamayer@central.uh.edu
  • Graduate Students: Anna Marchese, amarchese@uh.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

  • Kathy Major, ksmajor@uh.edu 713-743-4023

College of Nursing

  • Tammy N. Whatley, tnwhatley@uh.edu 832-842-8220

College of Optometry

  • Michele Luman, kmstaffo@central.uh.edu

College of Pharmacy

  • Kimberly Nguyen, kanguyen18@uh.edu 832-842-8332

Graduate College of Social Work

College of Technology 

  • asc@uh.edu

Hobby School of Public Affairs

  • Scott Mason, swmason@central.uh.edu 713-743-5572