Skip to main content

Student Paper Award 2018-2019 Recipients

Dr. Scott Savage, Director of Graduate Studies, 2018 Graduate Student Paper
Award Winner Fanni Farago, and 2019 Graduate Student Paper Award Winner
Jonathan Khandaker

Graduate Student Paper Award 2019 Recipient

1st Place: Jonathan Khandaker
“Gender Portrayals in Nier: Automata”

Graduate Student Paper Award 2018 Recipient

1st Place: Fanni Farago
“Perceived Discrimination in Academic Outcomes”

Undergraduate Student Paper Award

1st Place: Gerardo Gonzalez Guzman
“Minority-Majority Relations in Colonial and Contemporary Mexico”

Honorable Mention: Dane Hall
“Religious Participation and Blood Donation at the University of Houston”