Skip to main content

Department Chair and Center Director Appointments

Academic Departments & Schools Chair Email
African American Studies Linda Reed (Interim)
Communication Sciences and Disorders Margaret Blake
Comparative Cultural Studies Nicholas De Genova
Economics Dietrich Vollrath
English Ann Christensen
Health & Human Performance Craig Johnston
Hispanic Studies María Elena Soliño
History Phillip Howard
Jack J. Valenti School of Communications Jennifer Vardeman (Interim)
Modern and Classical Languages Hildegard Glass
Philosophy David K. Phillips
Political Science Jeffrey Church
Psychology Chip Knee
Sociology Scott V. Savage (Interim)
Academic Programs & Studies Director Email
Air Force ROTC Lt. Col. Matthew Manning “Matt”
Military Science Maj. Hung J. Ta "Jimmy"
Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies Elizabeth Gregory
Centers Director Email
Center for Mexican American Studies Pamela Quiroz
Center for Public History Monica Perales