Skip to main content

Naval ROTC

Naval ROTC logoThe Naval Reserve Officer Training Corps Houston Consortium is composed of two units encompassing five universities. The Rice University NROTC Unit is composed of Rice University, University of Houston, Texas Southern University and Houston Baptist University. Our sister unit, Prairie View A&M NROTC is located on Prairie View A&M University’s campus about 45 miles NW of Downtown Houston. Our commanding officer and executive officer are responsible for both units, but each unit has its own dedicated staff of active duty personnel.

Visit the Navy ROTC website (hosted at Rice University).