Skip to main content

Valenti School of Communication undergraduate students— Nephtali Salas, Geovanny Hernandez, Oscar Aguilar, Catalina Pinto and Ally Kinzy have been selected for five of the 20 scholarships offered from the Advertising Education Foundation of Houston (AEFH). Alumni Robyn Archer (University of Texas at Austin) and Nimra Haroon (Georgetown) were also awarded graduate scholarships through the organization.

AEFH awarded 20 scholarships this year to undergraduate or postgraduate students pursuing degrees in advertising, communications, interactive marketing, journalism, radio/TV, commercial art, public relations or related fields.

“This accomplished is great for our school  because aside from University of Texas at Austin who had three scholarship awardees, no other school had more than one recipient,” said Instructional Professor Larry Kelley.  

The students will be recognized at the 2019 AEFH Scholarship Awards Luncheon, which will take place on Friday, April 12, 2019.