Calendar - University of Houston
Skip to main content


2019 Master of Public of Administration Public Official of the Year Awards

Friday, March 1, 2019

11:30 am - 1:30 pm

The College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences Master of Public Administration Program is gearing up for the annual Public Official of the Year Ceremony to honor the work of Houston-area public officials, elected and appointed public servants, the program hosts an annual luncheon to recognize the individuals selected as Public Officials of the Year. Each year, the University of Houston Master of Public Administration (MPA) Program honors outstanding elected officials who have provided a positive influence on the ideals of public service in the greater Houston metropolitan area. This year’s award recipients are as follows: Pioneer of Public Service Award Recipient: Bob Eury, president of Central Houston Inc.; Anna M. Babin, president and CEO of United Way of Greater Houston; Minal Patel Davis, special advisor to Mayor Sylvester Turner on human trafficking; Jamie L. Galloway, City of Baytown emergency management coordinator; and Debbie Kaminski, Fort Bend County purchasing agent. See more about the program.

UH Hilton, Waldorf-Astoria Ballroom

Dr. James Thurmond