Skip to main content

Administration and Staff

Office of the Dean

Patricia Belton Oliver, FAIA
Dean
Professor
713.743.2400
poliver@uh.edu

Donna Kacmar
Interim Associate Dean
Professor
713.743.2400
dkacmar@uh.edu

Trang Phan
Assistant Dean
Director of Student Affairs
International Programs
713.743.3463
trangphan@uh.edu

Megan Streete
Director of Communications
713.743.1846
mjstreete@uh.edu

Cecilia Rodriguez
College Business Administrator
713.743.2365
 caceves@central.uh.edu

Sarah Holloway
Constituent Events and Donor Relations Coordinator
713.743.7014
smhollo2@central.uh.edu

LA Maxwell
Web Developer and Graphic Designer
713.743.7965
llmaxwell@uh.edu

 


Business Staff

Nhu-Thuy Mai
Department Business Administrator
713.743.2369
ntmai2@central.uh.edu

Magdalena Zarazua
Financial Coordinator II
713-743-7740 (Direct)
mzarazua@central.uh.edu 

Nicole Thomas
Coordinator, Department HR/Payroll
Tel: 713-743-7564
Ndthoma3@central.uh.edu

Linda Silva
Office Assistant I      
713.743.2400
hdsilva@central.uh.edu

Debbie Lozano
Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
713.743.2366
dlozano@uh.edu

Cynthia Romero
Administrative Assistant
cfromero@uh.edu
713.743.9797


Student Services Office

Ashlie Contos
Academic Advisor 2
713-743-3463
amcontos@uh.edu

Records Assistant
713.743.3463

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Student Support Resources

Lam Pham
Information Services Manager 1
713.743.7758
lnpham4@uh.edu

Hung Nguyen
User Support Specialist 1
713.743.5884
hnnguyen28@uh.edu

Catherine Essinger
Library Coordinator and Associate Librarian
William R. Jenkins Architecture & Art Library
713.743.2337
cwessinger@uh.edu

Aaron McEuen
Coordinator, Keeland Design Exploration Lab
713.743.9287
armceuen@uh.edu

___________________________________________________________________________________

Academic Directors and Coordinators

Gail Peter Borden, FAIA                   
Director, Graduate Studies; Professor
713.743.4114
gborden@uh.edu

Jason Logan
Graduate Coordinator, Module I; Adjunct Associate Professor
jlogan@uh.edu

Patrick Peters, RA                            
Coordinator, Graduate Design Build Module II; Associate Director designLAB; Professor
713.743.2387
ppeters@uh.edu

Matthew Johnson, AIA                     
Graduate Coordinator, Module III ; Associate Professor
713.743.2398
mjohnson13@uh.edu

Rafael Longoria, ACSADP               
Graduate Coordinator, Module IV; Director Atrium Press; Professor
713.743.2386
longoria@uh.edu

EunSook Kwon, Ph. D.                     
Director, Industrial Design; Professor
713.743.2396
ekwon@uh.edu

Alan Bruton, RA CID                        
Director, Interior Architecture; Associate Professor
713.743.9312
apbruton@uh.edu

Susan Rogers                                   
Director, Community Design Resource Center; Associate Professor
713.743.2403
srogers@uh.edu

Donna Kacmar, FAIA                       
Director, Materials Research Collaborative; Professor
713.743.2424
dkacmar@uh.edu

Bruce Race, PhD., FAIA, FAICP     
Director, Sustainability and Resilience; Professor
713.743.2389
barace@uh.edu

Meg Jackson                                    
Coordinator Foundation Level; Adjunct Assistant Professor
mhjackson@uh.edu

Tom Diehl, AIA                                
Coordinator, Intermediate Level; Co-Coordinator, Undergraduate Technology Sequence; Associate Professor
713.743.2376
tdiehl@uh.edu

William Truitt, AIA                             
Coordinator, Professional Level; Associate Professor
713.743.2794
wtruitt@uh.edu

Geoffrey Brune, FAIA                      
Coordinator, Comprehensive Design; Coordinator, 20th Century Preservation; Professor
713.743.2381
gbrune@uh.edu

Rives Taylor, FAIA                           
Co-Coordinator, Undergraduate Technology Sequence; Adjunct Associate Professor
rtaylor2@uh.edu

Vera Adams                                      
Coordinator, World Cities Minor; Adjunct Associate Professor
713.743.2405
veraadams@uh.edu