

## University of Houston System-Wide Arts Acquisition Committee

**Committee Members** 

Emily Messa Welcome Wilson Jr. Beth Madison Mike Guidry David Oliver Kim Davenport Susan Baker Toby Kamps Hunter Bodiford Eloise D. Stuhr Judy Nyquist Jeffrey S. "Jeff" Bowen Michael Wellen Sara Kellner Claudia Schmuckli Margaret Rice Michael Galbreth Cyvia Wolff

## Agenda

## August 19, 2016

1) Review and Curating Prominent Sculptures in the UH Public Art Collection

The committee will review and discuss prominent sculptures in the collection with Dean Patricia Oliver and designLAB and Keiji Asakura of Asakura Robinson in connection with:

- a. The campus master plan
- b. The current condition of the work
- c. Hardscape/landscape conditions
- d. Potential enhancements for more visibility of the work in the collection
- 2) Service appreciation for outgoing committee members
- 3) Future Meetings and action items from the committee