Four Technology Professors Win Teaching Excellence Awards

The College of Technology proudly announces the selection of four faculty members for the 2013-2014 University of Houston Teaching Excellence Award, Dr. Rupa Iyer, Dr. Mequanint Moges, Dr. Gary Richardson, and Dr. Jerry Waite

"Outstanding teaching is an integral part of our mission and is deserving of significant recognition," said Dean William Fitzgibbon. "I am extremely proud that all four have won university wide teaching awards this year. Each of these individuals is exceptional and the awards are well deserved. They are very different individuals who work in diverse areas representing the intellectual breath of the College of Technology. Their awards are a testimony to excellent work that transpires in the College," said Fitzgibbon.

The Teaching Excellence Awards are recognition and a monetary acknowledgement of the significant work that our faculty members devote to course planning and preparation; curriculum development; and innovative teaching, advising, and undergraduate mentoring.   

A faculty awards luncheon will be held April 28, 2014 at the Hilton, University of Houston.