Computer Information Systems Students Receive Scholarships

The Houston Chapter of the Association of IT Professionals (AITP) and the Houston Chapter of the Society of Information Management (SIM) have awarded eight University of Houston AITP student members scholarships worth a grand total of $5,500. The eight CIS students are seniors in the College of Technology: Taras Boichenko, Desai Kevang, Patrick Triola, Thao Dinh, Javeria Pirzada, Bashar Shamma, Amir Siddiqui, and Kennetra Washington.                       

In addition to academic achievements, the awards were based on leadership roles, community service, life experience, and professional goals.

All winners were honored at the Houston Chapter of AITP Awards Banquet on April 24.