Skip to main content

IPC Members List 2019-2020

The IP Committee meets monthly, on the third Tuesday, from 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. The committee advises and recommends to the President guidelines and procedure to implement intellectual property policy and other matters as the President directs.

Chair: Edward Blair
Contact: Tina Blakes, 713-743-9294, tlblakes@uh.edu

Primary Representatives

Terms ending on 8/31/2021

Audrius Brazdeikis 713-743-8219 audrius@uh.edu NSM
Greg Cuny 713-743-1274 gdcuny@uh.edu Pharmacy
Stacey Gorniak 713-743-4802 sgorniak@uh.edu CLASS
Cherie Turner 713-743-9768 ckturner2@uh.edu Library

Terms ending on 8/31/2020
Luca Pollonini 713-743-4159 lpollonini@uh.edu Technology
Rachel Redfern 713-743-1943 rredfern@central.uh.edu Optometry
Richard Willson 713-743-4308 willson@uh.edu Engineering
George Zouridakis 713-743-8656 zouridakis@uh.edu Technology

Terms ending on 8/31/2019

Ed Blair 713-743-4565 blair@uh.edu Business
Jason Eriksen 713-743-1226 jeriksen@central.uh.edu Pharmacy
Scott Gilbertson 713-743-8821 srgilbertson@uh.edu NSM
James Briggs 713-743-8366 jbriggs@uh.edu NSM

Ex-Officio Representatives

elnashai
Dr. Amr Elnashai
Vice Chancellor for Research and Technology Transfer, UH System
Vice President for Research and Technology Transfer, UH
campbell.jpg
Tom Campbell
Executive Director, Office of Intellectual Property Management
Interim Executive Director, Center for Innovation & Partnerships