Skip to main content

Deans of Academic Colleges and Libraries

The University of Houston has 14 deans overseeing the 13 academic colleges, the School of Nursing, and the UH Libraries. Deans are the chief executive officers of their college or school and report to the Senior Vice Chancellor/Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost.

dean latha ramchand
C.T. Bauer College of Business

Dean Latha Ramchand

dean robert mcpherson
College of Education

Dean Robert McPherson

dean joseph tedesco
Cullen College of Engineering

Dean Joseph W. Tedesco

dean alan dettlaff
Graduate College of Social Work

Dean Alan J. Dettlaff

dean william monroe
Honors College

Dean William Monroe

dean f. lamar pritchard
College of Pharmacy

Dean F. Lamar Pritchard

dean neil eldin
College of Technology

Interim Dean Neil Eldin

Planning Dean Andrew Davis
College of the Arts

Planning Dean Andrew C. Davis

Dean Lisa German
University of Houston Libraries

Dean Lisa A. German