News & Events

Faculty Experts

UH Offers Experts on Hurricanes

UH Offers Experts on Hurricanes

Representing experts across various fields, University of Houston sources have expertise in an array of topics related to storms – before, during and after.

Travis Coggin
tcoggin@uh.edu
713-743-4162

Super Bowl and Olympic Experts from the University of Houston

Bookmark and Share
February 5, 2010-Houston-

University of Houston experts are available for comment prior to kicking off Super Bowl and Olympics coverage. Research interests and contact information are available below. 

If you are unable to reach a professor, call Travis Coggin at (713) 743-4162. 

SUPER BOWL ADVERTISING

An expert on advertising and consumer behavior, marketing professor Jackie Kacen can discuss this year's hottest Super Bowl commercials. Reach Kacen at jkacen@uh.edu or (713) 743-4174. 

GAMEDAY EATS

Health and human performance professor Norma Olvera can recommend healthy snacks to satisfy any fan. Contact Olvera at nolvera@uh.edu or (713) 743-9848. 

ATHLETE INJURY & NUTRITION

Joel Bloom, professor of health and human performance, is available to address sports injuries and nutrition. Reach Bloom at (713) 743-9847 or jbloom@uh.edu

REGIONAL ECONOMIC IMPACT

Economist Steven Craig is available to address the impact these types of major sporting events have on the economies of host cities. Reach Craig at scraig@uh.edu or (713) 743-3812. 

SOCIOLOGY OF SPORT

With research experience that includes sports medicine and pop culture, sociology professor Joe Kotarba can offer a sociological perspective on the games. Contact Kotarba at jkotarba@uh.edu or (713) 743-3954. 

About the University of Houston     

The University of Houston is a comprehensive national research institution serving the globally competitive Houston and Gulf Coast Region by providing world-class faculty, experiential learning and strategic industry partnerships. UH serves 37,000 students in the nation's fourth-largest city in the most ethnically and culturally diverse region in the country.

Categories: People