Human Resources Administration and Contacts

 University of Houston Human Resources Department is located at:

325 McElhinney Hall Houston, TX 77204-5009 We are Campus Map building #588

For general questions or to schedule an appointment, please contact the HR Service Center at 713.743.3988 or hrsc@uh.edu.

HR Administration

Joan Nelson AVP, Human Resources 713.743.2603  jmnelson2@uh.edu
Shelia Williams
Executive Administrative Assistant 713.743.5768 srwilli5@Central.UH.EDU

HR Customer Service

325 McElhinney Hall                  Monday-Friday 7:30am-5:30pm                713-743-3217                HRSC@uh.edu

Wellness

Courtney Stein

Wellness Manager

713.743.1991

cstein@Central.UH.EDU

HR Business Partners/Employee Relations

Connie Kemp HR Manager 713.743.5703  ckemp2@uh.edu
Clausezette Davis HR Business Partner 713-743-5778  crdavis4@uh.edu
Carlos Luis HR Business Partner 713-743-6230

 cluis@central.uh.edu

Yuliana Sauceda HR Generalist 713.743.1207

yvsauced@Central.uh.edu

Employment/Recruitment

Melissa Abram-Jackson
Manager, Talent Acquisition & Management 713.743.5730  mabram-jackson@uh.edu
Nikki Duncan Senior Employment Representative 713.743.7278  nduncan@uh.edu 
Mark Jackson Employment Representative 2 713.743.0339  majacks8@central.uh.edu 
Hector Abercrombie
Employment Representative 1

713.743.5877

habercro@Central.UH.EDU

Jonathan Scott HR Data Control Clerk

jascott7@Central.uh.edu

Benefits

Ann Pino
Manager, Benefits
713.743.5915  apino@uh.edu
Deanna Holmes Senior Benefits Coordinator 713.743.3689  dholmes@central.uh.edu
Esmeralda Herrera Benefits Analyst 713.743.5652 eherrera14@uh.edu
Vacant Benefits Analyst

HR Service Center

Ashley Waggoner Supervisor, Employee Services 713.743.3217 awaggoner@uh.edu 
Mariela Gaona
Employee Services Specialist 713.743.1736 mgaona@Central.UH.EDU
Angela Dean Employee Services Specialist 713.743.5764  ajdean@central.uh.edu
Aida Rojas
Employee Services Specialist 713.743.3680 arojas8@Central.UH.EDU 

Faculty Liaison

Deanna Holmes Faculty Liaison 713.743.3689  dholmes@central.uh.edu

Learning & Talent Development (LTD)

Melissa Abram-Jackson Manager, Talent Acquisition & Management 713.743.5730  mabram-jackson@uh.edu
Christine Donovan
Senior HR Training Specialist 713.743.7164  cdonovan@central.uh.edu 
Ashley Waggoner
Senior HR Training Specialist 713.743.3217  awaggoner@uh.edu

HR Operations

Sandra Armstrong, Director, Human Resources Operations
713.743.1962,sgarmstrong@uh.edu

Payroll

Brenda Dixon Director, Human Resources Payroll 713.743.3687

bmdixon3@central.uh.edu

Margaret Busch Manager, Payroll 713.743.8770  mbusch@uh.edu
Renee Chang Payroll Analyst 713.743.8773  rchang@uh.edu
Vacant
Payroll Analyst
Tenisha Knox-Cobos Payroll Administrator 713.743.8772  trknox@central.uh.edu
Kimberly Thompson Payroll Coordinator 713.743.8682  kthompson4@uh.edu
Hisham Talib Payroll Coordinator 713.743.6738 htalib@central.uh.edu
Carmen Canales Payroll Coordinator 713.743.5410 mcanales@uh.edu

Compensation

John Chen
Manager, Compensation 713.743.7982

jlchen@uh.edu

Alicia Colbert
Compensation Analyst 2 713.743.7961 AColbert@Central.UH.EDU
William Huynh
Compensation Analyst 1 713.743.0432

whuynh2@Central.UH.EDU

Krista McElroy Compensation Coordinator 713.743.9980  klmcelro@central.uh.edu 

HR Data

Raysa Caba HRMS Administrator 713.743.1783 rcaba@uh.edu
Deloris Biagas HR Data Control Clerk 713.743.5351 dmbiagas@uh.edu
Godfrey Onwere HR Data Control Clerk 713-743-0137 cgonwere@central.uh.edu 

HRIS

Jennifer McMillin, Director of HRIS Applications
713.743.5247, jmcmilli@central.uh.edu

Mandy Bentley Manager, HRIS 713.743.6407  albentle@Central.UH.EDU
Anh Ha
Functional Analyst 4

713.743.5588

 avha@Central.UH.EDU
Julie Marlowe Functional Analyst 3 713.743.5006  jmarlowe@uh.edu