Human Resources Administration and Contacts

The University of Houston Human Resources Department is located at:

325 McElhinney Hall Houston, TX 77204-5009 We are Campus Map building #588

For general questions or to schedule an appointment, please contact the HR Service Center at 713.743.3988 or csc@uh.edu

 

HR Administration

Joan Nelson Executive Director of Human Resources 713.743.2603 jmnelson2@uh.edu
Alicia Colbert Executive Administrative Assistant 713.743.5768 acolbert@uh.edu

HR Records

Billy Taylor
Coord, HR Records 713.743.5766 btaylor2@uh.edu

HR Generalists/Employee Relations

Connie Kemp HRManager 713.743.5703 ckemp2@uh.edu
Yuliana Sauceda HR Generalist 713.743.5758 yvsauceda@uh.edu
Michele Rush HR Generalist 713.743.5754 drush@central.uh.edu

Payroll

Margaret Busch Manager, Payroll 713.743.8770 mbusch@uh.edu
Renee Chang Payroll Analyst 713.743.8773 rchang@uh.edu
Robert Robinson IV
Payroll Analyst 713.743.8511 Rjrobins@central.uh.edu
Tenisha Knox-Cobos Payroll Coordinator 713.743.8772 trknox@central.uh.edu
Kimberly Thompson Payroll Administrator 713.743.8682 kthompson4@uh.edu
Krista McElroy Payroll Administrator 713.743.9980 klmcelroy@uh.edu

Employment/Recruitment

Sandy Coltharp Director of Human Resources: Employment and Talent Management 713.743.4143 scoltharp@uh.edu
Ann Pino Manager of Human Resources: Employment and Customer Service 713.743.5915 apino@uh.edu
Clausezette Davis Senior Employment Representative 713.743.5778 crdavis5@central.uh.edu
Carla Martinez Employment Representative 1 713.743.5571 cmartine@central.uh.edu
Virginia Hernandez Employment Representative 1 713.743.0903 vhernandez14@uh.edu

Benefits

Yvonne Norwood Manager of Human Resources: Benefits 713.743.5047 ynorwood@central.uh.edu
Deanna Holmes Benefits Coordinator  - Retirement 713.743.3689 dholmes@central.uh.edu
Juany Gutierrez
Benefits Coordinator - Family Medical Leave 713.743.5743 sgutierrez10@uh.edu

Compensation

Lori Kauniste
Manager of Human Resources: Compensation 713.743.5751 lkauniste@uh.edu
Tracy Schultz
Compensation Analyst 713.743.4227 tschultz@uh.edu
Carolyn Wilson Compensation Analyst 713.743.5769 cjparamo@central.uh.edu

HRIM

Susan Nester Director of Human Resources: Compensation and HRMS 713.743.8134 snester@central.uh.edu
Sandra Armstrong Manager, HRMS 713.743.1962 sgarmstrong@uh.edu
Julie Marlowe Functional Analyst 3 713.743.5006 jmarlowe@uh.edu
Raysa Caba HRMS Administrator 713.743.1783 rcaba@uh.edu
Deloris Biagas
HR Data Control Clerk 713.743.5351 dmbiagas@uh.edu
Esmeralda Herrera
HR Data Control Clerk 713.743.5652 eherrera14@uh.edu

ULearn (Training)

Sandy Coltharp Director, Employment and Talent Management 713.743.4143 scoltharp@uh.edu
Vacant Manager, University Training & Development
Sophia Matthews
Senior HR Training Specialist 713.743.3647 smatthew@central.uh.edu
Ashley Waggoner
HR Training Specialist 713.743.3217 awaggoner@uh.edu

HR Service Center

Sandy Coltharp Director, Employment and Talent Management 713.743.4143 scoltharp@uh.edu
Yvonne Norwood
Manager of Human Resources 713.743.5915 apino@uh.edu
Hector Abercrombie
Customer Service Specialist 713.743.7481 habercro@Central.UH.EDU
Angela Dean Customer Service Specialist 713.743.5764 ajdean@central.uh.edu
Dormese Senegal
Customer Service Specialist 713.743.4410 dasenegal@uh.edu

Faculty Liaison

Yvonne Norwood Benefits Manager 713.743.5047 ynorwood@central.uh.edu