Director

Scott J. Spear, MD, FAAP
Executive Director / Chief Physician
Fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics

713-743-5151
sjspear@uh.edu

Associate Director

Lindsay Barber, MSA
Associate Director
713-743-6552
lmbarber@uh.edu

Physicians

Kenneth Arfa, MD
Psychiatrist: Psychiatry Clinic
Board Certified in General and Forensic Psychiatry

713-743-5149
karfa@uh.edu

Natalie Dryden, MD
Physician:  Primary Care
Board Certified in Internal Medicine

713-743-5151
njdryden@uh.edu

Gwendolyn Lee Dukes, MD
Psychiatrist:  Psychiatry Clinic
Board Certified in Adult, Adolescent and Child Psychiatry

713-743-5149
gleeduke@central.uh.edu

Michael Monmouth, MD
Physician: Orthopedics Clinic
Board Certified in Orthopedic Surgery

713-743-5156

Didier Piot, MD
Physician:  Men’s Clinic
713-743-5156

Vanessa Tilney, MD
Physician: Primary Care
Board Certified in Internal Medicine

713-743-5151
vktilney@central.uh.edu

Nurse Practitioner

Virginia Miller, RN-CANP
Certified Adult Nurse Practitioner: Women’s Clinic
713-743-5156
vmmiller@central.uh.edu

Pharmacy

Veronica Simmons, R.Ph, Pharm D
Chief Pharmacist
713-743-5125
vsimmons@central.uh.edu

Jimmy Cooper, R.Ph, Pharm D
Pharmacist
713-743-5125
jlcoope3@central.uh.edu

Mary Williams, R.Ph
Relief Pharmacist
713-743-5125

Regida Ross, CPhT
Pharmacy Technician
713-743-5125
rross4 @central.uh.edu

Nursing

Jennifer Nguyen, RN, BSN
Chief Nurse
713-743-5151
hlnguye2@central.uh.edu

T'Juana Derbigney-Hampton, RN
Registered Nurse: Psychiatry Clinic
tderbign@central.uh.edu

Lecita Lacey, RN
Registered Nurse: Primary Care
ltlacey@central.uh.edu

Kathy Waller, RN, BSN
Registered Nurse: Primary Care
mwaller@central.uh.edu

Sheila De La Rosa
Medical Assistant: Women's Clinic
sdelaros@central.uh.edu

Martha Garcia
Medical Assistant: Orthopedics/Primary Care
mgarci35@central.uh.edu

Kenya Williams
Medical Assistant: Primary Care
krwilli8@central.uh.edu

Jeanette Garcia
Medical Assistant: Laboratory/Primary Care
Jgarci64@central.uh.edu

Maria Villegas
Medical Assistant: Primary Care
mdvilleg@central.uh.edu

Attendant Care Services

Chi Eziakonwa, MSN, RN, CRRN
Attendant Care Service Coordinator
713-748-8603
ceziakon@central.uh.edu

Gwen Robinson
Personal Care Attendant/Unit Supervisor
grobinso@central.uh.edu

Yvonnia King
Personal Care Attendant
yking@central.uh.edu

Tamika Carter
Personal Care Attendant
tcarter3@central.uh.edu

Student Health Insurance

Robin Taylor
Student Health Insurance Coordinator
713-743-5137
rtaylo2@central.uh.edu

Patient Services

Jennifer Graham
Patient Services Supervisor
713-743-5151
jgraham2@central.uh.edu

Larissa Hernandez
Patient Services Representative
713-743-5151
leherna3@central.uh.edu

Joseph Pierce
Patient Services Representative
713-743-5151
jlpierce@central.uh.edu

Sherry Ross
Patient Services Representative
713-743-5151
smross3@uh.edu

Administrative Staff

Kathy Fire
Executive Secretary
713-743-5136
kfire@central.uh.edu

Samantha Williams-Paul
Financial Coordinator
713-743-5129
srwilli3@central.uh.edu