Advancement Operations & Services

Advancement Operations provides support to the university and college-based advancement officers with donor recognition efforts and events, endowment and gift agreements and gift processing, among many other services. 

Eli D. Cipriano
Associate Vice Chancellor/Associate Vice President for University Advancement
ECipriano@central.uh.edu | 713.743.8294

Advancement Operations

Amy Marks
Executive Director of Advancement Operations
almarks@uh.edu | 713.743.9837

Stewardship

Michelle Buhr
Director of Stewardship
mbuhr@Central.UH.EDU | 713.743.8403

Beth Lee
Donor Relations Manager
melee5@uh.edu | 713.743.8852

Beth Ladd
Gift Compliance Manager
ecschae2@central.uh.edu | 713.743.6140

Advancement Reporting & Analysis

Cortni Haralson
Advancement Reporting and Analysis Manager
ckharalson@uh.edu | 713.743.8878

Donor & Alumni Records

Ronnie Calhoun
Interim Manager
RDCalhoun@Central.UH.edu | 713.743.8920

Advancement Information Technology

Strategic planning and delivery of information technology that supports fundraising, alumni relations, and marketing goals.

Vickie Cook

Executive Director of Advancement IT

vmcook@uh.edu | 713.743.7844

Business Services

Business Services assists with budget information, contracts and acquisitions, human resources issues, and other business transactions.

Steve Mueller
Executive Director of Division Business Operations
scmueller@uh.edu | 713.743.8190 

Barbara Newsome
Division Business Administrator
bknewsome@uh.edu | 713.743.8903

Nicole Broyles
Director of Strategic Talent Management
nbroyles@uh.edu | 832.842.4734

User & Desktop Support
ais@uh.edu | 713.743.8919