Ticket stub with the words Buy Tickets  -- it links to the the online ticketing system

Moores School of Music
The University of Houston
120 School of Music Bldg         
Houston, Texas 77204-4017
(713) 743-3009
Contact Us / Directions


Join Our Mailing List

 

Faculty and Staff

Alphabetically | By Department | Faculty (login)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | WXYZ |

Name Contact Area
Alan Austin Austin, Alan
General and Artistic Director, Immanuel & Helen Olshan Texas Music Festival
tmf@uh.edu
(713)743-3167
MSM 136
Administration
James Austin Austin, James
Trumpet
jaustin4@uh.edu
MSM 335
Brass
Return to top

B

No image available Barker, Correan
Development Assistant
crbarker2@uh.edu
(713)743-3168
MSM 120J
Staff
Mark Barton Barton, Mark
Instructional Faculty -Tuba
mbarton@uh.edu
(713)743-3186
MSM 305
 Brass
 Robert Bates

Bates, Robert
Professor of Organ

rbates@uh.edu
(713)743-3193
MSM 138
 Keyboard
 No image available Bays-Purtill, Jill
Director of Public Relations
lbays-purtill@uh.edu
(713)743-3307
MSM 120Q
Administration
 John Benzer Benzer, John
Music Education
JBenzer@uh.edu
(713)743-3324
MSM 166
Music Education
 Paul A. Bertagnolli Bertagnolli, Paul
Associate Professor of Musicology
Area Coordinator, Musicology
pbertagnolli@uh.edu
(713)743-3144
MSM 217
Musicology
 No image available Bertman, David
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Bands
dbertman@uh.edu
(713)743-3183
MSM 174
Download CV
Instrumental Studies/Conducting/Music Education
Rhona Brink Brink, Rhona
Music Education
rlbrink@uh.edu
(713)743-1685
MSM 139
 Music Education
No Picture Available

Broesche, Garreth
Visiting Lecturer in Music Theory

gpbroesche@uh.edu
(713)743-3177
MSM 208
Theory
 Wayne Brooks Brooks, Wayne
Affiliate Artist in Viola
wabrooks@uh.edu
MSM 201
Strings
 No image available Burton, Jason
Assistant Theater Manager
jburton@uh.edu
(713)743-3431
MSM 167
Administration
Return to top

C

 Cynthia Clayton Clayton, Cynthia
Associate Professor of Voice
cynthiaclayton@uh.edu
(713)743-3304
MSM 309
Voice/Opera
 No image available Cooper, Patricia
Director of Development
parogers@uh.edu
(713)743-1304
MSM 120J
Administration
Return to top

D

 Andrew Davis Davis, Andrew
Associate Professor of Music Theory
Director of Graduate Studies
adavis@uh.edu
(713)743-3294
MSM 152
Theory/Administration
 Matthew Dirst Dirst, Matthew
Associate Professor of Musicology
 
mdirst@uh.edu
(713)743-3150
MSM 215
Musicology
 Aralee Dorough Dorough, Aralee
Affiliate Artist in Flute

adorough@uh.edu
MSM 353

Woodwinds
 No image available Durrani, Aaminah
Music Theory and Musicology
adurrani@uh.edu
(713)743-0752
MSM 206
Theory
Return to top

E

 Joseph Evans Evans, Joseph
Professor of Voice
Area Coordinator, Voice Studies
Jsevans@uh.edu
(713)743-3149
MSM 301
Voice/Opera
Return to top

F

None Foster, Chris
Graduate Academic Advisor
gradmusic@uh.edu
(713)743-3314
MSM 120P
Administration
 Joel Fulgham Fulgham, Joel
Affiliate Artist in Percussion
jfulgham@uh.edu
MSM 268
Percussion
Return to top

G

 Dan Gelok Gelok, Dan
Instructional Faculty in Saxophone
dcgelok@uh.edu 
(713)743-3322
MSM 176
Woodwinds
 Andrezj Grabiec Grabiec, Andrzej
Professor of Violin
agrabiec@uh.edu
(713)743-3152
MSM 207
Strings
 Randall Griffin Griffin, Randall
Affiliate Artist in Clarinet
rgriffin8@uh.edu
(713)743-3287
MSM 337
Woodwinds
 Thom Guthrie Guthrie, Thom
Designer and House Manager, Moores Opera Center
tguthrie@uh.edu
(713)743-3305
MSM 106
Administration
Return to top

H

 No pic available Hansen, Erin
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music Education
emhansen@uh.edu
(713) 743-4908
MSM 132
Music Education
Sarah Hardin Sarah Hardin
Office Assistant
sjhardin@uh.edu
(713) 743-3291
MSM 120 
Staff
 Charles Hausmann Hausmann, Charles
Professor of Choral Studies
chausmann@uh.edu  
(713)743-3160
MSM 154
Choral Studies/Conducting/Music Education
 Timothy Hester Hester, Timothy
Associate Professor of Piano
Director of Keyboard Collaborative Arts
thester@uh.edu
(713)743-3309
MSM 227
Keyboard
 No image available Horvit, Michael (Emeritus)
Composition
mhorvit@uh.edu
(281)484-1236
Composition
Frank Huang Huang, Frank
Affiliate Artist in Violin
fxhuang@uh.edu
MSM 205
Strings
Mark Hughes

Hughes, Mark
Affiliate Artist in Trumpet

mahughes2@uh.edu
MSM 335
Brass
Thomas Hulten Hulten, Thomas
Affiliate Artist in Trombone
tahulten@uh.edu
MSM 315
Brass
No image available Humphries, Terri
Music Education
thhumphries@uh.edu
(713)743-1685
MSM 139
Music Education
Return to top

J

Robert Johnson Johnson, Robert
Affiliate Artist in French Horn
rjohnson3@uh.edu
MSM 315
Brass
Timothy Jones Jones, Timothy
Associate Professor of Voice 
tjones24@uh.edu
(713)743-3179
MSM 351
Voice/Opera
Return to top

K

Julie Derges Kastner Kastner, Julie Derges
Assistant Professor of Music Education
Music Education Area Coordinator
jdkastner@uh.edu
(713)743-4547
MSM 140
Music Education
 No image available Kauk, Brian
Affiliate Artist in Trombone
bkauk@uh.edu
(713)743-3334
MSM 345
Brass
 Jennifer Keeney Keeney, Jennifer
Affiliate Artist in Flute
jskeeney@uh.edu
MSM 353
Woodwinds
 No image available Klingensmith, David
Affiliate Artist in Jazz Bass
dklingensmith@uh.edu
MSM 325
Jazz
 Timothy Koozin Koozin, Timothy
Associate Professor of Music Theory
Area Coordinator, Music Theory
tkoozin@uh.edu
(713)743-3318
MSM 148
Theory
 Franz Anton Krager Krager, Franz
Professor of Conducting
Director of Orchestral Studies
fak@uh.edu
(713)743-3189
MSM 178
Conducting
Return to top

L

 No image available Lack, Fredell (Emeritus)
Violin
(281)367-3327 Strings
 Lynn Lamkin Lamkin, Lynn
Associate Director
llamkin@uh.edu
(713)743-3171
MSM 120K
Administration
 Barbara Rose Lange Lange, Barbara Rose
Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
rlange@uh.edu
(713)743-3315
MSM 219
Musicology
 A. Leek Leek, Anne
Affiliate Artist in Oboe
aleek@uh.edu
(713)743-3225
MSM 329
Woodwinds
Suzanne LeFevre LeFevre, Suzanne
Affiliate Artist in Viola
slefevre@uh.edu
MSM 201 
Strings
 No image available Lerner, Jeffrey (Emeritus)
Clarinet
jlerner2@uh.edu
(713)468-4449
Woodwinds
Return to top

M

Melissa McCrimmon McCrimmon, Melissa
Associate Director, Texas Music Festival
mfmccrimmon@uh.edu
(713)743-7274
MSM 134
Administration
Lynda McKnight McKnight, Lynda Keith
Affiliate Artist in Voice

lkmcnight@uh.edu
(713)743-3157
MSM 252

Voice
 Noe Marmolejo Marmolejo, Noe
Associate Professor of Jazz
Director of Jazz Studies
nmarmolejo@uh.edu
(713)743-3191
MSM 146
Jazz
 Marcus Karl Maroney Maroney, Marcus Karl
Associate Professor of Composition
mkmaroney@uh.edu  
(713)743-9477
MSM 321
Composition
Marc Martin Martin, Marc
Visiting Assistant Professor
Interim Director of Athletic Bands
mcmartin@uh.edu
(713) 743-3190
MSM 172
Bands
Robert Mayes Mayes, Robert
Associate Professor of Music Education
rbmayes@uh.edu
(713)743-3176
MSM 142
Music Education
Stacia Morgan Morgan Dunn, Stacia
Admissions and Scholarship Coordinator
slmorgan@uh.edu
(713)743-5934
MSM 120M
Administration
Ilan Morgenstern Morgenstern, Ilan
Affiliate Artist in Bass Trombone
 imorgenstern@uh.edu
(713)743-3009
MSM 315
Brass
Tali Morgulis Morgulis, Tali
Assistant Professor of Piano
tmorgulis@uh.edu
(713)743-3180
MSM 237
Keyboard
Jeb Mueller Mueller, Jeb
Assistant Professor of Choral Studies
jmueller2@uh.edu
(713)743-3319
MSM 158
Choral Studies/Music Education
Return to top

N

 Robert Nelson Nelson, Robert (Emeritus)
Professor Emeritus of Composition and Music Theory
Theory
Return to top

O

 Sigurd Melvær Øgaard

Øgaard, Sigurd
Lecturer in Organ Improvisaion

smoegaard@uh.edu 
(713)743-3309

Keyboard
Ana Maria Otamendi

Otamendi, Ana Maria
Visiting Assistant Professor

aotamend@central.uh.edu
(713) 743-0210
MSM 188

Voice/Opera
Return to top

P

Paula Page Page, Paula
Affiliate Artist in Harp
ppage@uh.edu
MSM 141
Strings
Michael Pippin Pippin, Michael
Music Office Coordinator
mpippin@uh.edu
(713)743-3146
MSM 120L
Staff
 Howard Pollack Pollack, Howard
John and Rebecca Moores Professor of Musicology
hpollack@uh.edu
(713)743-3165
MSM 223
Musicology
 No image available Ponche, Ken
Piano Technician
kponche@uh.edu
(713)743-3226
MSM 149
Staff
Return to top

R

 Gavin Reed Reed, Gavin
Affiliate Artist in French Horn
greed3@uh.edu
MSM 315
Brass
 No image available Richardson, Ric
IT Support
alaric@uh.edu
(713)743-2850
MSM 120F
Staff
 No image available Risinger, Carol
Band Office Coordinator
crisinger@uh.edu
(713)743-3175
MSM 164
Staff
No Photo Available Rollins, Ian
Luecurer in Musicology
irollins@uh.edu
(713)743-3009
Musicology
 Buck Ross Ross, Buck
Edythe Bates Old Professor of Music
Director, Moores Opera Center
bross@uh.edu
(713)743-3162
MSM 184
Voice/Opera
 No image available Rowell, Chester
Affiliate Artist in Clarinet
cdrowell@uh.edu
MSM 331
Woodwinds
Peggy Russell Russell, Peggy
Affiliate Artist in Flute
prussell@uh.edu
(713)743-3009
MSM 331
Woodwinds
Return to top

S

 Vagram Saradjian Saradjian, Vagram
Professor of Cello
cello@uh.edu
(713)743-3155
MSM 209
Strings
 No image available Shaw, Betty
Piano
bshaw@uh.edu
(713)743-3188
MSM 130
Keyboard
 No image available Shepard, Elizabeth
Department Business Administrator
eashepar@central.uh.edu
(713)743-5121
MSM 120L
Administration
 No image available Shirley, Alicia
Piano/Piano Pedagogy
ashirley@uh.edu
MSM 130
Keyboard
 Abbey Simon Simon, Abbey
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished Professor of Music
(713)743-3145
MSM 229
Keyboard
 Rob Smith Smith, Rob
Associate Professor of Composition
Area Coordinator, Composition Studies
Director, AURA Contemporary Ensemble
RobSmith@uh.edu
(713)743-3163
MSM 327
Composition
 John Snyder Snyder, John
Professor of Music Theory
jlsnyder@uh.edu
(713)743-3143
MSM 150
Theory
 Melanie Sonnenberg Sonnenberg, Melanie
Associate Professor of Vocal Studies
msonnenberg@uh.edu
(713)743-9963
MSM 311
Voice/Opera
 No image available Spinks, Cara
Dir. Preparatory and Continuing Studies
crspinks@uh.edu
(713)743-3303
MSM 204
Administration
 Jeffrey S. Sposato Sposato, Jeffrey
Associate Professor of Musicology
jssposato@uh.edu
(713)743-5697
MSM 221
Musicology
 Melissa Suhr Suhr, Melissa
Affiliate Artist in Flute
mdsuhr@uh.edu
MSM 205
Woodwinds
 Brian Suits Suits, Brian
Visiting Associate Professor
bjsuits2@uh.edu
MSM 235
Keyboard
Return to top

T

No image available Tomfohrde, Ruth (Emeritus)
Piano
(713)464-6668 Keyboard
No image available Towner, Kristy
Financial Assistant

cndorris@uh.edu
(713)743-3169
MSM 120L 

Staff
No image available Turner, Katherine
Visiting Assistant Professor

klturner5@uh.edu
(713)743-3009
MSM 306

Musicology
Return to top

V

Hector Vasquez Vasquez, Hector
Affiliate Artist in Voice
hectorvasquez@uh.edu
(713)743-3157
MSM 231
Voice/Opera
 No image available Vassallo, Jim
Affiliate Artist in Trumpet
jvassallo@uh.edu
(713)743-3332
MSM 341
Brass
No image available Vinson, Dan
Affiliate Artist in Euphonium
dsvinson@uh.edu
MSM 201
Brass
Return to top

WXYZ

 No image available Wagner, Elise
Affiliate Artist in Bassoon
elwagner@uh.edu
(713)743-3328
MSM 307
Woodwinds
No image available Warren, Alec
Affiliate Artist in Percussion
pawarren@uh.edu
(713)743-3192
MSM 180
Percussion
 Weber Weber, Betsy
Professor of Choral Studies
Director of Choral Studies
bweber@uh.edu
(713)743-3194
MSM 156
Choral Studies/Conducting/Music Education
 Nancy Weems Weems, Nancy
Madison Endowed Professor of Piano
Piano Area Coordinator
nweems@uh.edu
(713)743-3182
MSM 233
Keyboard
No Photo Available Welch, Chapman
Lecturer in Music Technology
cwelch@uh.edu
(713)743-3009
Music Technology
No image available

West, Marion
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music

mswest@uh.edu
(713)743-9298
MSM 168
Band
 Lawrence Wheeler Wheeler, Lawrence
Associate Professor
lwheeler3@uh.edu
(713)743-3148
MSM 325
Music Appreciation & Fundamentals
Mike Wheeler Wheeler, Michael
Affiliate Artist in Guitar
mwheeler4@uh.edu
MSM 182
Jazz
David Ashley White White, David Ashley
Margaret M. Alkek and Margaret Alkek Williams Endowed Chair,
Director of the Moores School of Music,
Professor of Composition and Music Theory
dwhite@uh.edu
(713)743-3170
MSM 120H
Theory/Composition, Administration
 Dennis Whitakker Whittaker, Dennis
Affiliate Artist in Double Bass
dwhittaker@uh.edu
(713)743-3379
MSM 211
Strings
 Blake M. Wilkins Wilkins, Blake
Professor of Percussion
Director of Percussion Studies
bwilkins@uh.edu
(713)743-3192
MSM 186
Percussion
 Woody Witt Witt, Woody
Affiliate Artist in Jazz Saxophone
wwitt@uh.edu
(713)743-3277
MSM 252
Jazz
Kirsten Yon Yon, Kirsten
Associate Professor of Violin
kayon@uh.edu
(713)743-3154
MSM 203
Strings
 Carrie Young Young, Carrie
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
cyoung11@uh.edu
(713)743-3172
MSM 120N
Administration
Return to top