Skip to main content

STAFF

Diana Benitez

Diana Benitez, CPM

Program Manager

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 1729
713 743 3978 fax
dbenitez@central.uh.edu

Contact Diana for information about the Certified Public Manager Program (CPM).

UH Alumnus: BBA, Marketing


Brandon

Brandon Carter

Assistant Business Administrator

306 McElhinney Hall
832 842 9105
713 743 3978 fax
bdcarter@uh.edu

Contact Brandon with questions about business operations.


renee-cross-2.jpg

Renée Cross, MLA

Associate Director, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Lecturer, Political Science, University of Houston

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 3972
713 743 3978 fax
rcross@uh.edu

Expertise: Texas and Houston Politics, Politics & the Internet, Civic Engagement & Public Service

Contact Renée for interviews about local politics, and with questions regarding community and research projects.


Engster_cropped.png

Daniel Engster, PhD

Director, Civitas Program
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs

1D Heyne
713 743 7367
713 743 3978
daengster@uh.edu

Contact Daniel for information about the Civitas program. 

Curriculum Vita


Fletcher-Elizabeth.jpg

Elizabeth Anderson Fletcher, PhD

Director of Research Development and Accreditations
Associate Professor, C. T. Bauer College of Business
University of Houston

713 743 4740
713 743 4622 fax
EFletcher@uh.edu

Expertise: Service Operations Management


Donald Foss

Donald J. Foss, PhD

Special Assistant to Executive Director
Professor, Department of Psychology
University of Houston

713 743 0819
dfoss@uh.edu

Expertise: Developmental Psychology


Lauren Futch

Lauren Futch

Director of Development

307D McElhinney Hall
713 743 1301
713 743 3978 fax
lefutch@central.uh.edu

Contact Lauren for information about investing in the Hobby School, and fundraising events.


Jim Granato

Jim Granato, PhD

Executive Director, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Professor, Political Science, University of Houston

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 3887
713 743 3978 fax
jgranato@uh.edu

Expertise: Policy Analysis, Macroeconomic Policy, Science Policy, Mathematical and Statistical Modeling

Contact Jim for interviews and public statements regarding the Hobby School of Public Affairs, including data analysis and research projects.


hoque

Nazrul Hoque

Senior Research

307 McElhinney Hall
713 743 8312
713 743 3978 fax
mnhoque@Central.UH.EDU

Contact Nazrul for information on demographic research. 


Scott 1_1.jpg

Scott Mason, MPA

Program Manager 2

307B McElhinney Hall
713 743 5572
713 743 3978 fax
smason@uh.edu

Contact Scott for information about the Master of Public Policy program (MPP).

UH Alumnus: BBA, Management; MPA


Pablo-Pinto_cropped1.png

Pablo M. Pinto, PhD

Director, Center for Public Policy, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

431 PGH
713 743 2540
ppinto@central.uh.edu

Expertise: Political economy, globalization of production, fiscal policy and taxation, political representation, quantitative methods

Contact Pablo for information about research projects. 

Curriculum Vita


ambri-2017.jpg

Ambriance Phillips

Assistant Business Administrator

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 8638
713 743 3978 fax
aphilli7@central.uh.edu

Contact Ambriance with questions about business operations.


Ching-Hsong Wang

 Ching-Hsing Wang, PhD

Post-Doctoral Fellow

337 McElhinney Hall
713 743 3938
713 743 3978 fax
cwang3@central.uh.edu

Contact Ching-Hsing for information about Empirical Implications of Theoretical Models (EITM).

Expertise: Research Methods, American Politics and Comparative Politics


staff-Isaiah-Warner.jpg

Isaiah Warner, MA

Program Manager 2

306 McElhinney Hall
713 743 3942
713 743 3978 fax
inwarner@central.uh.edu

Contact Isaiah for information about the Civic Houston Internship Program (CHIP), Hobby Fellows and Leland Fellows.

UH Alumnus: BA, Political Science


Alan Witt

Alan Witt, PhD

Graduate Program Director, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Professor of Management and Psychology, University of Houston

127 Heyne
713 743 3253
witt@uh.edu

Contact Alan for information about the Master of Public Policy program (MPP).