Skip to main content

Faculty

John Antel

John Antel, PhD

Professor, Department of Economics

307C McElhinney
713 743 2933
antel@uh.edu

CV

Expertise: Applied Statistics, Data Analysis, Benefit-Cost Analysis, Labor and Health Economics


buttorff

Gail Buttorff, PhD

Visiting Assistant Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs

337 McElhinney
713 743 6228
gjbuttorff@uh.edu

CV

Expertise: Middle East Politics, Women and Public Policy in the MENA, Formal Theory, Female Labor Force Participation, Quantitative Methods


Engster_cropped.png

Daniel Engster, PhD

Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Director, Civitas Program

1D Heyne
713 743 7367
daengster@uh.edu

CV

Expertise: Political Philosophy, Ethics, Family Policy, Early Education, Care Work


jim-granato_82117.png

Jim Granato, PhD

Executive Director, Hobby School of Public Policy
Professor, Political Science

306 McElhinney
713 743 3887
jgranato@uh.edu

CV

ExpertisePolicy Analysis, Macroeconomic Policy, Science Policy, Mathematical and Statistical Modeling


Johanna Luttrell

Johanna Luttrell, PhD

Post-Doctoral Visiting Scholar, Political Philosophy

337 McElhinney Hall & 510 Agnes Arnold Hall
713 743 3970
jluttre2@Central.UH.EDU 

Expertise: Social and Political Philosophy, Global Poverty, the Capabilities Approach, Human Rights, Urban Development under Globalization, Global Feminism


Pablo-Pinto_cropped1.png

Pablo M. Pinto, PhD

Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Director, Center for Public Policy

431 PGH
713 743 2540
ppinto@central.uh.edu

CV

ExpertisePolitical Economy, Globalization of Production, Fiscal Policy and Taxation, Political Representation, Quantitative Methods


Ching-Hsing Wang

Ching-Hsing Wang, PhD

Post-Doctoral Fellow

337 McElhinney Hall
713 743 3938
cwang3@central.uh.edu

CV

Expertise: Political Behavior, Public Opinion, Political Psychology, Political Institutions, Quantitative Methods


witt

Alan Witt, PhD

Director of Graduate Studies, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Professor, Psychology (College of Liberals Arts and Social Sciences)
Professor, Management (Bauer College of Business)

127 Heyne
713 743 73253
witt@uh.edu

Research Papers

Expertise: Strategy-Culture Alignment, Personality, Leadership, Customer Service, Work-Family Balance, Counterproductive Work Behavior, Organizational Politics, Job Performance, Occupational Health and Safety, Diversity, Teams, Information Security, and Situational Awareness/Emergency Management


wong

Sunny Wong, PhD

Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs

1C Heyne
713 743 7350mwong7@uh.edu

CV

Expertise: Monetary Policy, Learning Dynamics, Business-Cycle Theory, Foreign Direct Investment, Empirical Implications of Theoretical Models (EITM)