People

A-Z Faculty Listing | Faculty by Specialization

Department Administration and Staff | Advising Staff

Graduate Studies | Upper Division Studies | Lower Division Studies


A–Z Faculty Listing

NameCV
Aboul-Ela, Hosam CV
Backus, Margot CV
Beaven, Craig -
Boswell, Robert CV
Butler, Paul CV
Christensen, Ann CV
Connolly, Sally CV
Divakaruni, Chitra CV
Duran, Chatwara Suwannamai CV
Elefano, Antonio -
Estess, Ted L. -
Fang, Karen -
Ferguson, Jamie CV
Flynn, Nick CV
González, Maria CV
Gregory, Elizabeth CV
Guajardo, Paul CV
Herendeen, Wyman H. CV
Hoagland, Tony CV
Hogue, W. Lawrence CV
Houston, Natalie M. CV
Johnson, Matthew CV
Kastely, James L. CV
Lindahl, Carl CV
Mazella, David CV
McNamara, John F. CV
Mikics, David CV
Mlinko, Ange CV
Monroe, William F. -
Moore, Kelly -
Nelson, Antonya CV
Parsons, Alexander CV
Pipkin, James W. CV
Prufer, Kevin CV
Roberts, John -
Rothman, Irving N. CV
Serpas, Martha CV
Shepley, Nathan CV
Snediker, Michael CV
Stock, Lorraine K. CV
Tolliver, Cedric R. CV
Turchi, Peter CV
Voskuil, Lynn CV
Webster, Travis -
Weldon, Roberta F. CV
Wingard, Jennifer CV
Wood, Barry Albert CV
Yongue, Patricia Lee CV
Zamora, Lois -
Zebroski, James T. CV
Zentz, Lauren CV
Zivley, Sherry Lutz CV
Emeriti
Baker, Dorothy Z. -
Bernard, John -
Boertien, Harmon S. -
Cleghorn, James D. -
Cooley, Marianne -
Dixon, Terrell F. -
Ford, Tom -
Gingiss, Peter J. -
Judkins, David -
Pickering, James -
Pryor, Lee -
Trail, George -
Westervelt, Linda A. -

Department Administration and Staff

Dr. Wyman H. Herendeen
Professor and Department Chair
713-743-2935
Email. CV.

Ms. Judy Calvez
Secretary II
713-743-2935
jcalvez@uh.edu

Ms. Carol B. Barr
Assistant Director
713-743-5005
cbbarr@uh.edu

Ms. Maira Artola
Financial Assistant
713-743-2931 
myartola@uh.edu

Ms. Jessica Torres
Advising Assistant II
713-743-3004
jtorres6@uh.edu

Dr. George Barr
User Services Specialist II
713-743-2692
gbarr@uh.edu

Graduate Studies

Professor Kevin Prufer
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
713-743-3907
Kdp8106@yahoo.com. CV.

Upper Division Studies

Dr. Jennifer Wingard
Assistant Professor and Director of Upper Division Studies
713-743-2975
jlwingard@uh.edu

Lower Division Studies

Dr. Elizabeth Kessler
Lower Division Administrator
713-743-2943
eakessler@uh.edu

Advising Staff

Ms. Julie Kofford
Academic Advisor II – Graduate Studies
713-743-2939
jkofford@uh.edu

Ms. Kimberly Williams
Academic Advisor II
713-743-2932
kwilliams16@uh.edu

Mr. L. Wayne Ashley
Academic Advisor I
713-743-2936
lwashley@uh.edu

Ms. Kimberly Cooks
Program Coordinator
kcooks@uh.edu
713-743-2941