People

A-Z Faculty Listing | Faculty by Specialization

Department Administration and Staff | Advising Staff

Graduate Studies | Upper Division Studies | Lower Division Studies


A–Z Faculty Listing

NameCV
Aboul-Ela, Hosam CV
Anderson, Claire -
Backus, Margot CV
Berger, Jason -
Boswell, Robert CV
Butler, Paul CV
Christensen, Ann CV
Colombe, Audrey -
Connolly, Sally CV
Divakaruni, Chitra CV
Duran, Chatwara Suwannamai CV
Ehlers, Sarah -
Estess, Ted L. -
Fang, Karen -
Ferguson, Jamie CV
Flynn, Nick CV
González, Maria CV
Gregory, Elizabeth CV
Guajardo, Paul CV
Herendeen, Wyman H. CV
Hoagland, Tony CV
Hogue, W. Lawrence CV
Houston, Natalie M. CV
Johnson, Matthew CV
Kastely, James L. CV
Lee, Jessica -
Lindahl, Carl CV
Majumder, Auritro -
Mazella, David CV
McNamara, John F. CV
Mikics, David CV
Monroe, William F. -
Nelson, Antonya CV
Parsons, Alexander CV
Pipkin, James W. CV
Pokharel, Ramesh -
Prufer, Kevin CV
Roberts, John -
Rothman, Irving N. CV
Serpas, Martha CV
Shepley, Nathan CV
Singh, Kavita -
Snediker, Michael CV
Stapleton, Kristiane -
Stock, Lorraine K. CV
Tejada, Roberto -
Tolliver, Cedric R. CV
Turchi, Peter CV
Voskuil, Lynn CV
Webster, Travis -
Weldon, Roberta F. CV
Wingard, Jennifer CV
Wood, Barry Albert CV
Yongue, Patricia Lee CV
Zamora, Lois -
Zebroski, James T. CV
Zentz, Lauren CV
Zivley, Sherry Lutz CV
Emeriti
Baker, Dorothy Z. -
Bernard, John -
Boertien, Harmon S. -
Cleghorn, James D. -
Cooley, Marianne -
Dixon, Terrell F. -
Ford, Tom -
Gingiss, Peter J. -
Judkins, David -
Pickering, James -
Pryor, Lee -
Trail, George -
Westervelt, Linda A. -

Department Administration and Staff

Dr. Wyman H. Herendeen
Professor and Department Chair
713-743-2935
Email. CV.

Ms. Judy Calvez
Secretary II
713-743-2935
jcalvez@uh.edu

Ms. Carol B. Barr
Assistant Director
713-743-5005
cbbarr@uh.edu

Mr. Andre Cobb
Financial Assistant
713-743-2889
ABCobb@uh.edu

Ms. Lauren Hagler
Advising Assistant II
713-743-5172
LNHagler@uh.edu

Dr. George Barr
User Services Specialist II
713-743-2692
gbarr@uh.edu

Graduate Studies

Professor Kevin Prufer
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
713-743-3907
Kdp8106@yahoo.com. CV.

Giuseppe Taurino
Assistant Director
Creative Writing Program
713-743-3014
gTaurino@uh.edu

Upper Division Studies

Dr. Jennifer Wingard
Assistant Professor and Director of Upper Division Studies
713-743-2975
jlwingard@uh.edu

Lower Division Studies

Dr. Elizabeth Kessler
Lower Division Administrator
713-743-2943
eakessler@uh.edu

Advising Staff

Ms. Julie Kofford
Academic Advisor II – Graduate Studies
713-743-2939
jkofford@uh.edu

Ms. Kimberly Williams
Academic Advisor II
713-743-2932
kwilliams16@uh.edu

Mr. L. Wayne Ashley
Academic Advisor I
713-743-2936
lwashley@uh.edu

Ms. Kimberly Cooks
Program Coordinator
kcooks@uh.edu
713-743-2941