Language and Culture Center
116 Roy Cullen Building
Houston, TX, USA 77204-3014

Phone: 1-713-743-3030
Fax: 1-713-743-3029
LCC@uh.edu

LCC FaceBook

Calendar

July 2014 Summer Term

Wednesday, July 2 Class Photo Day
Friday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Monday, July 7 Scholarship Applications Available Online
Friday, July 11 LCC Movie Day
Friday, July 18 Deadline for online scholarship applications
Monday - Thursday, July 21 - 24 Survey Week
Friday, July 25 Regular Class Day
Monday, July 28 Final Exams
Tuesday, July 29 Study Day
Wednesday - Thursday, July 30 - 31 COMPASS Testing / Final Exams

August 2014 Summer Term

Friday, August 1 COMPASS Testing / Final Exams
Monday, August 4 Writing Sample
Wednesday, August 6 Final student activity
Thursday, August 7 Student-teacher conferences (morning)
Graduation ceremony (afternoon)

September 2014 Fall Term

Tuesday, September 2 Online Registration Begins
Tuesday, September 9 Student Check-In/Interview
Wednesday, September 10 Testing
Thursday, September 11 Student Activity
Friday, September 12 General meeting for all students, orientation,
assignment to level/class, meet teachers
Monday, September 15 Classes begin