Faculty and Staff

Click on a faculty or staff name for a more detailed profile.

Departmental Faculty | Emeritus Faculty | Departmental Staff

Faculty

Lynn M. Maher,
Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor and Department Chair
Office Location: CRS 118
Phone: (713) 743-3782
lmmaher@uh.edu
Margaret Lehman Blake,
Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Office Location: CRS 117
Phone: (713) 743-2894
mtblake@uh.edu
Kenyetta Bolling, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
kblearninginmotion@hotmail.com
Terrell Brittain, M.S.
ASLI Assistant Professor
Office Location: M301
Video Phone:
(832) 413-6262
tbrittain@uh.edu
Melissa C. Bruce, M.S., CCC-SLP, BCS-F
Clinic Director
Office Location: CRS 135
Phone: (713) 743-2773
mcbruce@uh.edu
Ferenc Bunta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office Location: CRS Annex 101A
Phone: (713) 743-2892
fbunta@uh.edu
Laura Cizek,
M.A., CCC-SLP
Assistant Clinical Professor
Post Bachelor's Program Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 126
Phone: (713) 743-2683
lcizek@uh.edu
Stephanie K. Daniels,
Ph.D. CCC-SLP
Professor
Office Location: CRS 113
Phone: (713) 743-2570
skdaniels@uh.edu


Michelle Dehgan, M.A., CCC-SLP, BRS-S, CBIS
Adjunct Lecturer
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (713) 797-5934
michelle.dehgan...
Martha Dunkelberger,
Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Clinical Professor/ Undergraduate Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 116
Phone: (713) 743- 2923
mdunk@uh.edu

Janet Eckert,
M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator and Extern Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 137
Phone:
(713) 743-0909 (UH Main)
jfeckert@Central.uh.edu


Rachel Ezell, M.C.D., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
rpezell@yahoo.com
Rysse Goldfarb, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
rgoldfarb@uh.edu
Rebecca Gonzalez,
M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator and
Coordinator of Bi-Lingual Services
Office Location: CRS 136

Phone: (713) 743-0915
rebecca.gonzalez05@gmail.com



Kelly Higgins, Ph.D. CCC-SLP
District Lead Speech-Language Pathologist and Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (713) 251-1714
khiggins512@aol.com
Sharon Grigsby Hill, MBA, DARS-BEI Master Level
ASLI Assistant Professor
Office Location: M 301D
Video Phone: (281) 937-2735
Phone: (713) 743-4140(voice)
shill@uh.edu
Michelle Ivey, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office Location: CRS 128
Phone: (713) 743-7074
mlivey@uh.edu
Kay James, M.A., CCC-SLP
Speech-language Pathology Assistant Certificate Program Coordinator and Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (281) 275-3326 (UH Sugar Land)
kmjames@Central.UH.EDU
Ashwini Joshi, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS Annex 104

Phone: (713) 743-6136
ajoshi5@Central.UH.edu

Dena Linda, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 130
Phone: (713) 743-2891
dlinda@uh.edu
Jennifer Meeks,
Au.D., CCC-A, F-AAA
Staff Audiologist
Office Location: CRS 106
Phone: (713) 743-2905
jbmeeks@uh.edu
Peggy Meeks, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
peggymeeks50@gmail.com
Tina Kay Ortolan, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 138
tinaortolan@gmail.com
Scott Pott, MBH
ASLI Clinical Assistant Professor
Office Location: M 301C
Video Phone: (713) 853-9513
sapott@central.uh.edu
Patricia Reed,
M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 130
Phone: (713) 743-2891
pattireed1@gmail.com
Danette R. Rose, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
ddrkrose@gmail.com
Byron Ross,
Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Clinical Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 128
Phone: (713) 743-5502
blross3@uh.edu
Liza Sanchez, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 136
Liza2377@hotmail.com
Frankie Sims, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 136
fbsims@uh.edu
Carol Stach
Adjunct Lecturer
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (713) 791-1414
x4324
Carol.Stach@va.gov
Amber Thiessen, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 114
Phone: (713) 743-5990
althiess@Central.UH.EDU
Stefanie Trachtenberg, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 130
strachtenberg@uh.edu
Cathy Turk, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (832) 822-3284
clturk@texaschildrens.org
Jennifer Wickesberg,
Au.D., CCC-A, LSLS Cert. AVT
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (713) 523-3633
jennifer@center...
 Kris Wilson, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (832) 822-3161
KDWilson@texas...
Sarah P. Zouras, M.A., CCC-SLP
Clinical Educator
Office Location: CRS 100
sarahpzouras@gmail.com

Emeritus Faculty

Martin Adams, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Susann Dowling, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Lynn S. Bliss, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus

Staff

Samantha Ary
Program Manager
Office Location: CRS 119
Phone: (713) 743-2897
Fax: (713) 743-2926
sjolly@uh.edu
Michele Leonard
Office Assistant
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (713) 743-0915
Fax: (713) 743-2926
mmandeville@uh.edu
Jacqueline McWhirt
Office Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 100
Phone: (713) 743-2898
Fax: (713) 743-2926
jmcwhirt@uh.edu
Marla Moreno-Jordan
Undergraduate Advisor
Office Location: CRS 138
Phone: (713) 743-2764
Fax: (713) 743-2926
mcmoreno@uh.edu
Jasmine Nguyen
Office Coordinator
Office Location: CRS 102
Phone: (713) 743-2797
Fax: (713) 743-2926
jtnguyen35@uh.edu
Geoffrey Pierce
Business Administrator
Office Location: CRS 131
Phone: (713) 743-2904
Fax: (713) 743-2926
gpierce@uh.edu