Contact Us
Dr. Christian Eberhart
Director of Religious Studies
258A McElhinney Hall
Houston, TX 77204-5020
Phone: (713) 743-3987
Fax (713) 743-3798
Email: ceberhart@uh.edu

Ms. Tamara Cobb,
Academic Advisor
Email: tncobb@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-2474
FAX (713) 743-8346
232 McElhinney
Houston, TX 77204-5020

Faculty and Staff

CCS Faculty | Religious Studies Faculty


Lynn E. Mitchell, Ph.D.

Lynn E. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Director of Religious Studies Program
Resident Scholar in Religion
Contact:
113B A.D. Bruce Religion Center
713-743-3213
lemitchell@uh.edu
CV


Ibrahim Sumer, Ph.D.

Visiting Scholar in Religion
Contact:
102 A.D. Bruce Religion Center
isumer@uh.edu
CV


Tahseen H. Ali

Tahseen H. Ali, PhD
Lecturer
Contact: tali@uh.edu
CV


Guinn Blackwell-Eagleson

Guinn Blackwell-Eagleson, D.Min.

Lecturer
Contact: gblackwell-eagleson@uh.edu
CV


Emran El-Badawi
Lecturer
Contact: eel-badawi@uh.edu
CV


Dogan Koc

Dogan Koc
Lecturer
Contact: dkocemail@gmail.com
CV


Nathaniel Homewood

Lecturer
Contact: njh2@rice.edu
CV


Meera Jagannathan

Meera Jagannathan

Lecturer
Contact: meera.jagannathan@gmail.com


Daewoong Kim

Lecturer
Contact: kim.daewoong0530@gmail.com
CV


Jesse Rainbow

Lecturer
Contact: jjrainbo@uh.edu
CV


Michelle Verma, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Contact: mmverma@uh.edu
CV


Rabi Kenny Weiss

Rabi Kenny Weiss

Lecturer
Contact: kweiss@uh.edu
CV



M. Sait Yavuz, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Director of Academic Affairs, Gulen Institute at University of Houston
Contact: msyavuz@uh.edu
CV


Jonathan Zecher

Lecturer
Contact: jonathan.zecher@gmail.com
CV


Tamara Cobb

Academic Advisor
Contact:
713-743-2474
tncobb@uh.edu