Faculty and Staff

Faculty

student Image

Christian Eberhart, Ph.D.

Professor of Religious Studies
Chair, Department of Comparative Cultural Studies
Director of Religious Studies
Phone: (713) 743-3987
Email: ceberhart@uh.edu
Office: 258A McElhinney Building
Website: uh.edu/class/ccs/rels
Download CV
student Image

Keith McNeal, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Anthropology
Phone: (713) 743-3802
Email: kemcneal@uh.edu
Office: 233 McElhinney Building
Website: uh.edu/class/ccs/
Download CV
student Image

Tahseen H. Ali, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: tali@uh.edu
Download CV
student Image

Guinn Blackwell-Eagleson, D.Min.

Lecturer
Email: gblackwell-eagleson@uh.edu
Download CV
student Image

Whitney Cox, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: wcox@uh.edu
Download CV
student Image

Biko Mandela Gray, Ph.D. Candidate

Phone:  (301)-659-2337
Email: biko.m.gray@rice.edu
student Image

Nathaniel Homewood, Ph.D. Candidate

Lecturer
Email: njh2@rice.edu
Download CV
Rev Thich Hang Dat

Trung Huynh (Rev. Thich Hang Dat), Ph.D. 

Lecturer
Phone:832-863-1861
Email: thuynh32@uh.edu
Download CV | Website
student Image

Meera Jagannathan, Ph.D. Candidate

Lecturer
Email: meera.jagannathan@gmail.com
Daewoong

Daewoong Kim, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: kim.daewoong0530@gmail.com
Download CV
student Image

Dogan Koc, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: dkocemail@gmail.com
Download CV
Aaron Ott

Aaron Ott, Th.M.

Lecturer
Email: afott@uh.edu
Download CV
Jesse Rainbow

Jesse Rainbow, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: jjrainbow@uh.edu
Download CV
student Image

Ibrahim Sumer, Ph.D.

Visiting Scholar in Religion
Email: isumer@uh.edu
Office: 102 AD
Download CV
Bhavya Tiwari

Bhavya Tiwari, Ph.D.

Instructional Assistant professor
Email: btiwari@uh.edu
Download CV | Website

Michelle Verma

Michele Verma, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: mmverma@uh.edu
Download CV
student Image

Rabbi Kenny Weiss

Lecturer
Email: kweiss@uh.edu
Download CV
student Image

M. Sait Yavuz, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Director of Academic Affairs, Gulen Institute at University of Houston
Email: msyavuz@uh.edu
Download CV
student Image

Jonathan Zecher, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: jonathan.zecher@gmail.com
Download CV

Retired Faculty

student Image

Lynn E. Mitchell, Ph.D.

Professor
Email: lemitchell@uh.edu
Download CV