Faculty and Staff

CCS Faculty | Religious Studies Faculty


Faculty

student Image

Christian Eberhart, PhD

Director of Religious Studies
Phone: (713) 743-3987
Email: ceberhart@uh.edu
Office: 258A McElhinney Building
Website: uh.edu/class/ccs/rels
Download CV
student Image

Biko Mandela Gray, Ph. D. Candidate

Phone:  (301)-659-2337
Email: biko.m.gray@rice.edu
student Image

Tahseen H. Ali, PhD

Lecturer
Email: tali@uh.edu
Download CV
student Image

Guinn Blackwell-Eagleson, D.Min.

Lecturer
Email: gblackwell-eagleson@uh.edu
Download CV
student Image

Dogan Koc

Lecturer
Email: dkocemail@gmail.com
Download CV
student Image

Meera Jagannathan

Lecturer
Email: meera.jagannathan@gmail.com
student Image

Rabbi Kenny Weiss

Lecturer
Email: kweiss@uh.edu
Download CV
student Image

Jonathan Zecher

Lecturer
Email: jonathan.zecher@gmail.com
Download CV
student Image

Ibrahim Sumer, PhD

Visiting Scholar in Religion
Email: isumer@uh.edu
Office: 102 AD
Download CV
student Image

Nathaniel Homewood

Lecturer
Email: njh2@rice.edu
Download CV
student Image

Daewoong Kim

Lecturer
Email: kim.daewoong0530@gmail.com
Download CV
student Image

Jesse Rainbow

Lecturer
Email: jjrainbo@uh.edu
Download CV
student Image

Michelle Verma, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: mmverma@uh.edu
Download CV
student Image

M. Sait Yavuz, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Director of Academic Affairs, Gulen Institute at University of Houston
Email: msyavuz@uh.edu
Download CV

Retired Faculty

student Image

Lynn E. Mitchell, Ph.D.

Professor
Email: lemitchell@uh.edu
Download CV

Staff

student Image

Tamara Cobb

Academic Advisor
Phone: (713) 743-2474
Fax: (713) 743-8346
Email: tncobb@uh.edu (preferred contact method)
Office: 232 McElhinney Building