Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Christian Eberhart, Ph.D.

Christian Eberhart, Ph.D.

Professor of Religious Studies
Director of Religious Studies
Phone: (713) 743-3987
Email: ceberhart@uh.edu
Office: 258A McElhinney Building
Website: uh.edu/class/ccs/rels
Download CV
Keith McNeal, Ph.D.

Keith McNeal, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Anthropology
Phone: (713) 743-3802
Email: kemcneal@uh.edu
Office: 233 McElhinney Building
Website: uh.edu/class/ccs/
Download CV
Tahseen H. Ali, Ph.D.

Tahseen H. Ali, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: tali@uh.edu
Download CV
Paul-Allen.jpg

Paul James Allen, Ph.D. Candidate

Lecturer
Email: pjallen@uh.edu
student Image

Guinn Blackwell-Eagleson, D.

Lecturer
Email: gblackwell-eagleson@uh.edu
Download CV
Whitney Cox, Ph.D.

Whitney Cox, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: wcox@uh.edu
Download CV
Nathaniel Homewood

Nathaniel Homewood, Ph.D. Candidate

Lecturer
Email: njh2@rice.edu
Download CV
Rev Thich Hang Dat

Trung Huynh (Rev. Thich Hang Dat), Ph.D. 

Lecturer
Phone:832-863-1861
Email: thuynh32@uh.edu
Download CV | Website
Meera Jagannathan

Meera Jagannathan, Ph.D. Candidate

Lecturer
Email: meera.jagannathan@gmail.com
Download CV
Dogan Koc, Ph.D.

Dogan Koc, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: dkocemail@gmail.com
Download CV
Rev.-Duane-H.-Larson

Rev. Duane H. Larson, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Luca Oliva

Luca Oliva, Ph.D.

Instructional Assistant Professor
Email: loliva@uh.edu
Office: 232 McElhinney Hall
Website: uh.edu/class/ccs/people/luca-oliva
Aaron Ott

Aaron Ott, Th.M.

Lecturer
Email: afott@uh.edu
Download CV
Jesse Rainbow

Jesse Rainbow, Ph.D.

Instructional Assistant Professor
Email: jjrainbow@uh.edu
Download CV
Caryn Tamber-Rosenau, Ph.D.

Caryn Tamber-Rosenau, Ph.D.

Instructional Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Phone: (713) 743-9341
Email: cmtamber@central.uh.edu
Office: 446 Agnes Arnold Hall
Download CV
Bhavya Tiwari

Bhavya Tiwari, Ph.D.

Instructional Assistant professor
Email: btiwari@uh.edu
Download CV | Website

Michelle Verma

Michele Verma, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Email: mmverma@uh.edu
Download CV
Rabbi Kenny Weiss

Rabbi Kenny Weiss

Lecturer
Email: kweiss@uh.edu
Download CV
M. Sait Yavuz, Ph.D.

M. Sait Yavuz, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Director of Academic Affairs, Gulen Institute at University of Houston
Email: msyavuz@uh.edu
Download CV

Retired Faculty and Academic Associates

thomas-ball.jpg

Thomas Ball

Research Associate
Email: thomas.ball@sacristy.co.uk
Lynn E. Mitchell, Ph.D

Lynn E. Mitchell, Ph.D.

Professor
Email: lemitchell@uh.edu
Download CV