Skip to main content

School Board Information

University of Houston Charter School Board provides general oversight to the charter school.

They proved oversight of budgets and financial audits, approving broad education policies and handbooks, personnel matters, etc. 

The Board members are:

  • Robert H. McPherson, Ph.D., Chair, Dean, UH College of Education
  • Jonathan Schwartz, Ph.D., Faculty member, UH College of Education
  • Rebecca Sanford, Ph.D., Principal, Hambrick Middle School, Community Representative
  • Alex Hernandez, Parent Representative
  • Leslie Jamail, Teacher Representative, UH Charter School
  • Patricia Paquin, Principal UH Charter School   (ex officio/non-voting)

UH Charter School Managing Board Quarterly Meetings

Schedule and Location for the 2018-2019 Board Meetings

January 15, 2019

October 9, 2018

August 7, 2018

April 17, 2018

January 23, 2018 Rescheduled from January 16, 2018

January 16, 2018

October 24, 2017

Specially Called Board Meeting September 26, 2017

July 18, 2017

April 18, 2017

January 17, 2017

October 25, 2016

Past Agendas and Minutes

Bylaws for the University of Houston Charter School Board