Skip to main content

University Advancement Quick Contacts

(for updates, contact Danette Spencer)

   Clear Search

AreaNameTitleEmailPhone
Acknowledgments, Custom, VID April Finch Coordinator, Donor Recognition aafinch@central.uh.edu 713-743-5536
Activity Codes in Advance Douglas Holloway Manager, Advance Reporting & Production dehollo2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8072
Advance Record Updates, Including Deceasing Ronnie Calhoun Manager, Gift Processing & Records rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu 713-743-8920
Advance Reports & Data Requests Douglas Holloway Manager, Advance Reporting & Production dehollo2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8072
Advance Technical Support Paul Chiang Analyst, Microsystems 2 ais@uh.edu 713-743-8914
Advance Training Shatera Armstrong Trainer, Information Systems sjarmstrong@uh.edu 713-743-8912
Advance Username/Password Shatera Armstrong Trainer, Information Systems sjarmstrong@uh.edu 713-743-8912
Alumni Relations Events Kristin Burch Executive Director, Alumni Relations  ktburch@uh.edu 713-743-8843
Alumni Relations, High Profile Alumni Mike Pede Associate Vice President, Alumni Relations mlpede@central.uh.edu 281-932-7949
Announcements to the Division Kendall Tooker Coordinator, Program kdtooker@central.uh.edu 713-743-4603
Annual Giving / Fund for UH Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Appeal Codes Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Bequest / Estate Notification of Gift Patrick O'Hara Associate Vice President, Development paohara@uh.edu  713-743-1726
Blaffer Art Museum Kim Howard Interim Senior Director, Advancement khoward3@uh.edu 713-743-9529
Board of Visitors (BoV) Sherrie Mueller Manager, Board of Visitors samueller2@uh.edu 713-743-8880
Broadcast E-mails/iModules Brian Minton Web Developer 2 baminton@central.uh.edu 713-743-1344
Call Center (Coogs Calling Coogs) Jonathan Brooks Associate Director, Annual Giving jbrooks2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8853
Campaign Committees (Colleges/Units) Mae Nash Project Manager, Campaign mfnash@central.uh.edu 713-743-8262
Campaign Dean's Workshops Mae Nash Project Manager, Campaign mfnash@central.uh.edu 713-743-8262
Campaign Executive Committee (CEC) Rebecca Gentry Executive Director, Campaign Strategic Initiatives rmgentry@central.uh.edu 713-743-3573
Campaign / PROJECT 2020 Rebecca Gentry Executive Director, Campaign Strategic Initiatives rmgentry@central.uh.edu 713-743-3573
Class Rings Scotty Lopez Program Coordinator dslopez2@central.uh.edu 713-743-7932
College of Architecture, Hines College Stephen Schad Director, Advancement saschad@uh.edu 713-743-2539
College of Business, Bauer College Robert King Senior Director, Advancement reking@bauer.uh.edu 713-743-8748
College of Education Olivia Thompson Chief Development Officer, Education & Student Programs onthomps@central.uh.edu 713-743-8026
College of Engineering, Cullen College Russell Dunlavy Chief Development Officer, STEM rtdunlavy@uh.edu 713-743-4209
College of Hotel and Restaurant Management, Hilton College Jon Schultz Assistant Dean, Business Development jcschultz@uh.edu 713-743-2738
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences Kim Howard Interim Senior Director, Development khoward3@uh.edu 713-743-9529
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics Janis Parsley Director, Advancement parsleyj@uh.edu 713-743-8375
College of Optometry Dixie Mullins Chief Development Officer, Health dmmulli2@central.uh.edu 713-743-0284
College of Pharmacy Matthew Perkins Director, Advancement mrperkin@central.uh.edu 713-743-6545
College of Technology Vernon King Director, Advancement veking@central.uh.edu 713-743-4886
Computing Security Paul Chiang Analyst, Microsystems 2 ais@uh.edu 713-743-8914
Contact Lists Updates Danette Spencer Administrator, Department Business danettes@uh.edu 713-743-4063
Contact Preferences, Special Handling Codes Jonathan Brooks Associate Director, Annual Giving  jbrooks2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8853
Corporate Hierarchy in Advance (Linking Corporate Records) Ronnie Calhoun Manager, Gift Processing & Records rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu 713-743-8920
Corporate Relations Mark Putnam Executive Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations mputnam@uh.edu 713-743-0954
Cougar Grad Challenge Jonathan Brooks Associate Director, Annual Giving jbrooks2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8853
CougarNet Password UH Information Technology 713-743-1411 or https://ssl.uh.edu/password/#/
Delphians April Finch Coordinator, Donor Recognition  aafinch@central.uh.edu 713-743-5536
Donor and Alumni Communications/Proposals Terri Hebert Senior Graphics Designer tdhebert@central.uh.edu 713-743-8911
Donor Events LaCresha Lamb Director, Advancement Events lslamb@central.uh.edu 713-743-3843
Donor Relations / Donor Recognition Suzanne Mercier Senior Director, Donor & Alumni Stewardship & Communications smmercie@central.uh.edu 713-743-5536
Eduventures Eloise Dunn Stuhr Vice Chancellor/ Vice President, University Advancement bjspoffo@central.uh.edu 713-743-5570
Employees, New or Departing Danette Spencer Administrator, Department Business danettes@uh.edu 713-743-4063
Endowment Questions Jordan Tucker Manager, Endowment/Scholarships and Gift Compliance jttucke2@central.uh.edu 713-743-3719
Endowment Reports, Endowment Financials Jordan Tucker Manage, Endowment/Scholarships and Gift Compliance jttucke2@central.uh.edu 713-743-7738
Endowment Signature Process Syvalia McKinley Coordinator, Stewardship 2 smmckinley@central.uh.edu 713-743-8874
Energy Advisory Board Magda Herrera Associate Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations mmherrera@central.uh.edu 713-743-3573
Ezekiel W. Cullen Society Marc Laney Philanthropic Societies Officer mplaney@central.uh.edu 713-743-7191
Faculty Staff Campaign Patrick O'Hara Associate Vice President, Development paohara@uh.edu  713-743-1726
Foundation Relations Mark Putnam Executive Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations mputnam@uh.edu  713-743-0954
Gift Agreements Syvalia McKinley Coordinator, Stewardship 2 smmckinley@central.uh.edu 713-743-8874
Gift Items for Donors and Prospects (Swag) Suzanne Mercier Senior Director, Donor & Alumni Stewardship & Communications smmercie@central.uh.edu 713-743-5536
Gift Planning Patrick O'Hara Associate Vice President, Development paohara@uh.edu 713-743-1726
Gift Receipts & Recording Ronnie Calhoun Manager, Gift Processing & Records rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu 713-743-8920
Gift Related Questions Ronnie Calhoun Manager, Gift Processing & Records rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu 713-743-8920
Gifts in Memory / Honor of April Finch Coordinator Donor  Recognition aafinch@central.uh.edu 713-743-5536
Graduate College of Social Work Connie L​​​oyd Director, Advancement clloyd2@uh.edu 713-743-3599
Graphic Design/Creative Services Terri Hebert Senior Graphics Designer tdhebert@central.uh.edu 713-743-8911
Hiring/Recruiting Sera Gorgorian Recruiter, Division Staff sgorgorian@uh.edu 713-743-6747
Houston Pacesetters Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Houston Public Media Courtney Lamm Interim Sr. Director, HPM Advancement cklamm@central.uh.edu 713-743-8410
Information Technology Needs Stephen Evans Manager, Coll/Div Info Svcs 2 ais@uh.edu 713-743-8919
Intranet Access Paul Chiang Analyst, Microsystems 2 ais@uh.edu 713-743-8914
Liason to Special Events LaCresha Lamb Director, Advancement Events lslamb@central.uh.edu 713-743-3843
Mail Appeals Jonathan Brooks Associate Director, Annual Giving jbrooks2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8853
Mailing Lists from Advance Douglas Holloway Manager, Advance Reporting & Production dehollo2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8072
Master Advancement Calendar (MAC) Christina Sacco Manager, Advancement Calendar & Special Events cmsacco@central.uh.edu 713-743-5471
Matching Gifts Myesha Hightower Matching Gift Administrator mlhight2@central.uh.edu 713-743-7706
Media Releases Suzanne Mercier Senior Director, Donor & Alumni Stewardship & Communications smmercie@central.uh.edu​ 713-743-1159
Memorial Gifts Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu  713-743-6627
Moores School of Music Kim Howard Interim Senior Director, Advancement khoward3@uh.edu 713-743-9529
Naming Opportunities Jordan Tucker Manager, Endowment/Scholarships and Gift Compliance jttucke2@central.uh.edu 713-743-7738
National Presidential Events Mae Nash Project Manager, Campaign mfnash@central.uh.edu 713-743-8262
Network Issues Stephen Evans Manager, Coll/Div Info Svcs 2 ais@uh.edu 713-743-8919
Office of the Vice Chancellor/Vice President (VC/CP) Benjamin Spofford Assistant to the VC/VP  bjspoffo@central.uh.edu 713-743-5570
Online Giving Pages Mark Walcott Director, Advancement Information Systems & Reporting mwalcott@central.uh.edu 713-743-0223
Piggy Banks (Cougar Cents) Jonathan Brooks Associate Director, Annual Giving jbrooks2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8853
Points of Pride, UH Facts Sarah Hill Coordinator, Communications sfhill@central.uh.edu 713-743-0650
Pledge Statements Lisa Haywood Administrative Assistant lhaywood@centraluh.edu 713-743-8851
President's Birthday Cards April Finch Coordinator, Donor   Recognition aafinch@cen​tral.uh.edu 713-743-5536
President's Calendar/ Scheduling (Advancement) Christina Sacco Manager, Advancement Calendar & Special Projects cmsacco@central.uh.edu 713-743-5471
President's Medallion Benjamin Spofford Assistant to the VC/VP  bjspoffo@central.uh.edu 713-743-5570
Presidential Meeting Requests Christina Sacco Manager, Advancement Calendar & Special Events cmsacco@central.uh.edu 713-743-5471
Principal Gifts Wayne Smith Associate Vice President of Principal Gifts wlsmith3@central.uh.edu 713-743-8197
Proposal Management (Advance) Darla Goodwin Advance Data Manager dagoodwin@central.uh.edu 713-743-8899
Regents Reports Eloise Dunn Stuhr Vice Chancellor/ Vice President for University Advancement bjspoffo@central.uh.edu 713-743-4007
Relationship Strategy and Research Management Roya Esfandi Director, Relationship Strategy and Research Management resfandi@central.uh.edu 713-743-9780
Reports, Advancement Douglas Holloway Manager, Advance Reporting & Production dehollo2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8072
Requests for New Advance Functionality Mark Walcott Director, Advancement Information Systems & Reporting mwalcott@central.uh.edu 713-743-0223
Rising Stars Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Solicitation Controls (Remove From lists) Jonathan Brooks Associate Director, Annual Giving jbrooks2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8853
Solicitation Lists from Advance Jonathan Brooks Associate Director, Annual Giving jbrooks2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8853
Spirit Cords, (CSC, Cougar Spirit Cords) Jonathan Brooks Associate Director, Annual Giving jbrooks2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8853
Stock Transactions Robert King Director, Gift Planning reking3@central.uh.edu 713-743-8748
Student Affairs Olivia Thompson Chief Development Officer, Education & Student Programs onthomps@central.uh.edu 713-743-8026
Student and Young Alumni Giving Jonathan Brooks Associate Director, Annual Giving jbrooks2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8853
Technology Support, Computers/Printers/Software Needs Paul Chiang Analyst, Microsystems 2 ais@uh.edu 713-743-8914
Telefund Pledges Jonathan Brooks Associate Director, Annual Giving jbrooks2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8853
The Honors College Olivia Thompson Chief Development Officer, Education & Student Programs onthomps@central.uh.edu 713-743-8026
TRIP Processing and Requests Stephanie Johnson Coordinator, Development 2  sejohn9@central.uh.edu 713-743-3839 
UA Intranet Training Shatera Armstrong Information Systems Trainer sjarmstrong@uh.edu 713-743-6746
UA Websites Bill Herndon Project Manager, Digital whherndon@central.uh.edu 812-251-5206
UH Athletics Katina Jackson Assistant Athletics Director katinaj@uh.edu 713-743-0837
UH Gives Back Jonathan Brooks Associate Director, Annual Giving jbrooks2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8853
UH Law Center Russell Dunlavy Chief Development Officer, STEM rtdunlavy@uh.edu 713-743-4209
UH Libraries/M.D. Anderson Library Diane McMaster Director, Advancement​ dmcmaster@uh.edu 713-743-9109​
Updates: Names/Addresses Ronnie Calhoun Manager, Gift Processing & Records rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu 713-743-8920
USPS Updates Including Keyline Ronnie Calhoun Manager, Gift Processing & Records rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu 713-743-8920
VC/VP Calendar / Scheduling Updates Rachel Pierre Development Coordinator rcshaw@central.uh.edu 713-743-7305
VIDs Suzanne Mercier Senior Director, Donor & Alumni Stewardship & Communications smmercie@central.uh.edu​ 713-743-1159
Wire Transfers Ronnie Calhoun Manager, Gift Processing & Records rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu 713-743-8920
Wortham House Stewardship Luncheons Suzanne Mercier Senior Director, Donor & Alumni Stewardship & Communications smmercie@central.uh.edu​ 713-743-1159