Skip to main content

University Advancement Quick Contacts

(for updates, contact Kendall Tooker)

   Clear Search

Area Name Title Email Phone
Activity Codes in Advance Douglas Holloway Manager, Advance Reporting & Production dehollo2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8072
Advance Reports & Data Requests Douglas Holloway Manager, Advance Reporting & Production dehollo2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8072
Advance Technical Support Paul Chiang Analyst, Microsystems 2 ais@uh.edu 713-743-8914
Advance Training Shatera Armstrong Trainer, Information Systems sjarmstrong@uh.edu 713-743-8912
Advance Username/Password Shatera Armstrong Trainer, Information Systems sjarmstrong@uh.edu 713-743-8912
Advancement Events LaCresha Lamb Director, Advancement Events lslamb@central.uh.edu 713-743-3843
Alumni Relations Mike Pede Associate Vice President, Alumni Relations mlpede@central.uh.edu 281-932-7949
Alumni Relations Events Kristin Burch Executive Director, Alumni Relations ktburch@uh.edu 713-743-8843
Announcements to the Division Kendall Tooker Coordinator, Development  kdtooker@central.uh.edu 713-743-4603
Annual Giving / Fund for UH Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Appeal Codes Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Bequest / Estate Notification of Gift Patrick O'Hara Associate Vice President, Development paohara@uh.edu 713-743-1726
Blaffer Art Museum Julie Anderson-Smith Senior Director, Advancement jdander4@central.uh.edu 713-743-6878
Board of Visitors (BoV) Joanna Hughes Manager, Board of Visitors jshughes@central.uh.edu 713-743-8944
Broadcast E-mails/iModules Brian Minton Web Developer 2 baminton@central.uh.edu 713-743-1344
Call Center (Coogs Calling Coogs) Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Campaign / PROJECT 2020 Rebecca Gentry Executive Director, Campaign Strategic Initiatives rmgentry@central.uh.edu 713-743-3573
Campaign Academic Leaders Workshops Patrick O'Hara Associate Vice President, Development paohara@uh.edu 713-743-1726
Campaign Committees (Colleges/Schools/Units) Patrick O'Hara Associate Vice President, Development paohara@uh.edu 713-743-1726
Campaign Executive Committee (CEC) Rebecca Gentry Executive Director, Campaign Strategic Initiatives rmgentry@central.uh.edu 713-743-3573
Class Rings Scotty Lopez Program Coordinator dslopez2@central.uh.edu 713-743-7932
College of Architecture, Hines College Stephen Schad Director, Advancement saschad@uh.edu 713-743-2539
College of Business, Bauer College Robert King Senior Director, Advancement reking@bauer.uh.edu 713-743-8748
College of Education Jaha Williams Director, Advancement jwilli29@central.uh.edu 713-743-1084
College of Engineering, Cullen College Russell Dunlavy Chief Development Officer, STEM rtdunlavy@uh.edu 713-743-4209
College of Hotel and Restaurant Management, Hilton College Joel Jaffe Senior Director, Advancement jajaffe@central.uh.edu  713-743-3658
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences Kim Howard Senior Director, Advancement khoward3@uh.edu 713-743-9529
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics Janis Parsley Director, Advancement parsleyj@uh.edu 713-743-8375
College of Optometry Sarat Pratapchandran Director, Advancement spratapc@central.uh.edu 713-743-4212
College of Pharmacy Dixie Mullins Chief Development Officer, Health dmmulli2@central.uh.edu 713-743-0284
College of Technology Russell Dunlavy Chief Development Officer, STEM rtdunlavy@uh.edu 713-743-4209
College of the Arts Julie Anderson-Smith Senior Director, Advancement jdander4@central.uh.edu 713-743-6878
Computing Security Paul Chiang Analyst, Microsystems 2 ais@uh.edu 713-743-8914
Contact Lists Updates Danette Spencer Assistant Business Administrator, Finance danettes@uh.edu 713-743-4063
Contact Preferences, Special Handling Codes Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Corporate Relations Mark Putnam Executive Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations mputnam@uh.edu 713-743-0954
Cougar Grad Challenge Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
CougarNet Password UH Information Technology 713-743-1411 or https://ssl.uh.edu/password/#/  
Donor and Alumni Communications/Proposals Terri Hebert Interim Director, Advancement Communications tdhebert@central.uh.edu 713-743-8911
Donor Recognition Suzanne Mercier Director, Donor Recognition smmercie@central.uh.edu 713-743-5536
Donor Societies Suzanne Mercier Director, Donor Recognition smmercie@central.uh.edu 713-743-5536
Eduventures Eloise Dunn Brice Vice Chancellor / Vice President, University Advancement bjspoffo@central.uh.edu 713-743-5570
Employees, New or Departing Danette Spencer Assistant Business Administrator, Finance danettes@uh.edu 713-743-4063
Endowment Questions (Reporting, Financials, etc.) Jordan Tucker Manager, Endowment/Scholarships and Gift Compliance jttucke2@central.uh.edu 713-743-7738
Energy Advisory Board Magda Herrera Associate Director, Corporate Relations mmherrera@central.uh.edu 713-743-3573
Ezekiel W. Cullen Society Suzanne Mercier Director, Donor Recognition smmercie@central.uh.edu 713-743-5536
Faculty/Staff Campaign Connie Loyd Senior Director, Advancement clloyd2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8116
Foundation Relations Mark Putnam Executive Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations mputnam@uh.edu 713-743-0954
Gift Planning Andrea Olczak Executive Director, Gift Planning aolczak@central.uh.edu 713-743-6313
Gifts in Memoriam April Finch Coordinator, Donor Recognition aafinch@central.uh.edu 713-743-5537
Graduate College of Social Work Dixie Mullins Chief Development Officer, Health dmmulli2@central.uh.edu 713-743-0284
Graphic Design/Creative Services Terri Hebert Interim Director, Advancement Communications tdhebert@central.uh.edu 713-743-8911
Here, We Go Roadshow (National Presidential Event Tour)  Mae Nash Project Manager, Campaign mfnash@central.uh.edu 713-743-8262
Hiring/Recruiting/Human Resources Laurie Pinto HR Business Partner lmpinto2@central.uh.edu 713-743-5743
Houston Public Media Courtney Lamm Chief Development Officer, HPM  cklamm@central.uh.edu 713-743-8410
In Tempore Legacy Society Marc Laney Manager, Donor Recognition mplaney@central.uh.edu 713-743-7191
Intranet Access Paul Chiang Analyst, Microsystems 2 ais@uh.edu 713-743-8914
Liaison to Special Events LaCresha Lamb Director, Advancement Events lslamb@central.uh.edu 713-743-3843
Mail Appeals Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Mailing Lists from Advance Douglas Holloway Manager, Advance Reporting & Production dehollo2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8072
Master Advancement Calendar (MAC) Christina Sacco Manager, Advancement Calendar & Special Projects cmsacco@central.uh.edu 713-743-5471
Matching Gifts Myesha Hightower Matching Gift Administrator mlhight2@central.uh.edu 713-743-7706
Moores School of Music Julie Anderson-Smith Senior Director, Advancement jdander4@central.uh.edu 713-743-6878
Naming Opportunities Jordan Tucker Manager, Endowment/Scholarships and Gift Compliance jttucke2@central.uh.edu 713-743-7738
Network Issues/WiFi Issues  Stephen Evans Manager, Coll/Div Info Svcs 2 ais@uh.edu 713-743-8919
Office of the Vice Chancellor/Vice President (VC/CP) Benjamin Spofford Chief of Staff for the VC/VP bjspoffo@central.uh.edu 713-743-5570
Online Giving Pages Mark Walcott Director, Advancement Information Systems & Reporting mwalcott@central.uh.edu 713-743-0223
Piggy Banks (Cougar Cents) Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Pledge Statements Lisa Haywood Administrative Assistant lhaywood@centraluh.edu 713-743-8851
Points of Pride, UH Facts Sarah Hill Coordinator, Communications sfhill@central.uh.edu 713-743-0650
President's Birthday Cards April Finch Coordinator, Donor Recognition aafinch@cen​tral.uh.edu 713-743-5536
President's Calendar/ Scheduling (Advancement) Christina Sacco Manager, Advancement Calendar & Special Projects cmsacco@central.uh.edu 713-743-5471
President's Medallion Benjamin Spofford Chief of Staff for the VC/VP bjspoffo@central.uh.edu 713-743-5570
Presidential Meeting Requests Christina Sacco Manager, Advancement Calendar & Special Projects cmsacco@central.uh.edu 713-743-5471
Principal Gifts Wayne Smith Associate Vice President of Principal Gifts wlsmith3@central.uh.edu 713-743-8197
Proposal Management (Advance) Darla Goodwin Manager, Advance Data dagoodwin@central.uh.edu 713-743-8899
Relationship Strategy and Research Management Roya Esfandi Director, Relationship Strategy and Research Management resfandi@central.uh.edu 713-743-9780
Reports, Advancement Douglas Holloway Manager, Advance Reporting & Production dehollo2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8072
Requests for New Advance Functionality Mark Walcott Director, Advancement Information Systems & Reporting mwalcott@central.uh.edu 713-743-0223
Solicitation Controls (Remove From lists) Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Solicitation Lists from Advance Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Spirit Cords, (CSC, Cougar Spirit Cords) Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Stock Transactions Patrick O'Hara Associate Vice President, Development paohara@uh.edu 713-743-1726
Student Affairs Olivia Thompson Chief Development Officer, Education & Student Programs onthomps@central.uh.edu 713-743-8026
Student and Young Alumni Giving Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
Technology Support, Computers/Printers/Software Needs Paul Chiang Analyst, Microsystems 2 ais@uh.edu 713-743-8914
Telefund Pledges Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
The Honors College Olivia Thompson Chief Development Officer, Education & Student Programs onthomps@central.uh.edu 713-743-8026
TRIP Processing and Requests Austin Stanford Coordinator, Development 2 ajstanfo@central.uh.edu 713-743-9540
UA Intranet Training Shatera Armstrong Information Systems Trainer sjarmstrong@uh.edu 713-743-6746
UA Websites Brian Minton Web Developer 2 baminton@uh.edu 713-743-1344
UH Athletics Katina Jackson Assistant Athletics Director katinaj@uh.edu 713-743-0837
UH Gives Back Rachel Brown Director, Annual Giving rbrown23@central.uh.edu 713-743-6627
UH Law Center Stephanie Johnson Development Officer sejohns9@central.uh.edu 713-743-3839
UH Libraries/M.D. Anderson Library Diane McMaster Director, Advancement dmcmaster@uh.edu 713-743-9109
UH Vanguard Society Marc Laney Manager, Donor Recognition mplaney@central.uh.edu 713-743-7191
Updates: Names/Addresses Ronnie Calhoun Manager, Gift Processing & Records rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu 713-743-8910
VC/VP Calendar / Scheduling Updates Kendall Tooker Coordinator, Development kdtooker@central.uh.edu 713-743-4603
Wire Transfers Ronnie Calhoun Manager, Gift Processing & Records rdcalhoun@central.uh.edu 713-743-8910
Wortham House Stewardship Luncheons Suzanne Mercier Director, Donor Recognition smmercie@central.uh.edu 713-743-1159