Division of University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations

The mission of the Division of University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations is to advance the goals of the university by strengthening awareness, engagement and support among constituents vital to the university’s success.

Our goals include:

  • building connections between the university and its constituents;
  • enhancing the image, reputation and visibility of the university;
  • fostering public awareness, understanding, trust, and appreciation of the university, its people and programs;
  • instilling pride, preference and ownership of the university;
  • and inspiring support (including involvement, advocacy and financial support).

The University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations division is comprised of six functions/departments:

Address
University of Houston
University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations
4302 University Drive
Houston, TX 77204-2046
Contact Information
Phone: (713) 743-0945
Fax: (713)-743-8185 
E-mail: dhobbs@uh.edu

Office Leadership

Lisa K. Holdeman
Interim Associate Vice President
lkholdeman@uh.edu
713-743-8408

Keidra Gaston
Executive Director of Marketing and Communication
klgaston@uh.edu
713-743-6155

Eric Gerber
Executive Director of Communication
egerber@uh.edu
713-743-8189

Shawn Lindsey
Director of Media Relations and Digital Programming
selindse@central.uh.edu
713-743-5725

Vuong Pham
Director of Marketing and Communication
vmpham2@uh.edu
713-743-6152

P’nina Topham
Director of Media Relations
Debate at UH, national initiatives, social media
pmtopham@uh.edu
713-743-0173

Enita Torres
Senior Director of Creative Services
eltorres3@uh.edu
713-743-9023