Division of University Marketing

The mission of the Division of University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations is to advance the goals of the university by strengthening awareness, engagement and support among constituents vital to the university’s success.

Our goals include:

  • building connections between the university and its constituents;
  • enhancing the image, reputation and visibility of the university;
  • fostering public awareness, understanding, trust, and appreciation of the university, its people and programs;
  • instilling pride, preference and ownership of the university;
  • and inspiring support (including involvement, advocacy and financial support).

The University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations division is comprised of five functions/departments:

Address
University of Houston
University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations
125 E Cullen Bldg.
Houston, TX 77204-2046
Contact Information
Phone: (713) 743-0945
Fax: (713)-743-8185 
E-mail: dhobbs@uh.edu

Office Leadership

Richie Hunter
Vice Chancellor/Vice President of University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations
rchunter@uh.edu
713-743-8335

Richard Bonnin
Executive Director of Media Relations
rbonnin@uh.edu
713-743-8155

Keidra Gaston
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communication
klgaston@uh.edu
713-743-6155

Eric Gerber
Executive Director of Communication
egerber@uh.edu
713-743-8189

Bill Herndon
Director of Web and New Media Communications
whherndon@uh.edu
713-743-8171

Brandy Holmes
Director of Marketing
bmholmes@central.uh.edu
713-743-9023

Shawn Lindsey
Director of Media Relations and Digital Programming
selindse@central.uh.edu
713-743-5725

Enita Torres
Senior Director of Creative Services
eltorres3@uh.edu
713-743-9023

Vuong Pham
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communication
vmpham2@uh.edu
713-743-6142